Sauteed Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Good recipe, but I changed it up quite a bit, used chocolate syrup instead of sauce, left out the rum added vanilla to the simple syrup, used whipped cream and garnished with cherries and more chocolate syrup. Did not cook bananas long just until slightly golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeFrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Sorry, but no one in my family cared for this. The bananas and whipped cream were ok, but the rum was too strong and my chocolate sauce turned out kind of gritty and bitter. I might try it again with a caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Very good flavor. very easy to make. I would serve them over ice cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made this dessert for my girlfriend as a end to a anniversary dinner. It was quite easy to prepare, and quite delicious. I found that presentation was the key with this dish. Use your imagination, and this is an excellant dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODLIKECAPER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
excellent and super-rich. it was like a cheese cake... without the cheese or cake. looks fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
was really good, warm banana, warm chocolate, and cold whipped cream... didn't use rum, will try it next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This was wonderful! Even my sister thought so (and she would have said something if she didn't like it). The only thing I changed to the recipe was that I didn't top it with whipped cream. Definitely will make again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Very good with the following changes. I used brown sugar and cinamon to saute the bananas, saved a little shaved chocolate for garnish on whipped cream. Sprinkled some toasted slivered almonds on top. A definte hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I made a modified version of this (ice cream instead of whipped cream, chocolate syrup instead of the from-scratch mix here), but found the bananas in simple syrup to be very bland. I think it would be better with brown sugar instead of white, and it needed some cinnamon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Sounded so good ... tasted so disappointing! What a waste of good ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States