Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by G8torLax
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This made an amazing filling for dessert crepes!!! The only thing I did different was add a little nutmeg and cooked them a little longer than the time specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Has a lot of sugar (but what else could you expect!) but is very, very tasty. Tastes exactly like Cracker Barrel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgm0004
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
this had great flavor! but it really didn't make a sauce for me. Could be my error. I will make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was great over our German Baby pancake this morning. I halved the recipe and it was the perfect amount for 3 people plus a little left over. The flavor was excellent and the sauce was perfect to the amount of apples.-Beth S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Hmmm, this was just like apple pie filling in a bowl instead of pie. It was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTLMSTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Loved it - added it to the top of pancakes. Next time I will increase amount of "liquid" of the apples and omit syrup on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I'm glad I found a base recipe for apples. My two little girls loved me this morning when I topped their french toast with it. As with other reviews I read, the cornstarch was a bit much and made it the consistency of honey (Good as is if you're eating the apples as a side) Since I was using as topping I had to adjust this a bit, added another 1/2 c water and a pinch more cinnamon. I used granny smith so it was a perfect balance of tart/sweetness. I used the four apple and it was not enough for 4 people, next time will double the recipe. If you are using sweeter apples then cut down on the sugar. I peeled and then used a apple slicer and these cuts were perfect but it also took longer time for them to be cooked thoroughly maybe double the time stated. Great recipe as an idea for starters and can be adjusted easily to taste. Next time will be making with skin on :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zepolystek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
this recipe is great you can add your seasonings based on your taste preference. i kept on the apple skin and used red apples in stead. the cornstarch is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Perfect recipe for apples, brown sugar, and cinnamon! Especially if your a first timer and you just cant get it right, this is a great start and you can mix it up as you make it more to your liking! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made it with Pork ribs glazed with barbecue sauce in the oven. I was a perfect paring ! I used sweet tart apples and I made with 2-3 times more apples without adding more of the other ingredients. GREAT with PORK RIBS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States