Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Loved it - added it to the top of pancakes. Next time I will increase amount of "liquid" of the apples and omit syrup on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I'm glad I found a base recipe for apples. My two little girls loved me this morning when I topped their french toast with it. As with other reviews I read, the cornstarch was a bit much and made it the consistency of honey (Good as is if you're eating the apples as a side) Since I was using as topping I had to adjust this a bit, added another 1/2 c water and a pinch more cinnamon. I used granny smith so it was a perfect balance of tart/sweetness. I used the four apple and it was not enough for 4 people, next time will double the recipe. If you are using sweeter apples then cut down on the sugar. I peeled and then used a apple slicer and these cuts were perfect but it also took longer time for them to be cooked thoroughly maybe double the time stated. Great recipe as an idea for starters and can be adjusted easily to taste. Next time will be making with skin on :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zepolystek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
this recipe is great you can add your seasonings based on your taste preference. i kept on the apple skin and used red apples in stead. the cornstarch is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Perfect recipe for apples, brown sugar, and cinnamon! Especially if your a first timer and you just cant get it right, this is a great start and you can mix it up as you make it more to your liking! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made it with Pork ribs glazed with barbecue sauce in the oven. I was a perfect paring ! I used sweet tart apples and I made with 2-3 times more apples without adding more of the other ingredients. GREAT with PORK RIBS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was delicious. We enjoyed it last night as a family on top of Clover french vanilla ice cream. All bowls were empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Duke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Geyserville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
De-lish!!! we put these on Dutch babies (you can get the recipe on this site) The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These taste like Cracker Barrels apples! My family and I loved them. I cut back the sugar to 2 TBSP because I used red apples instead of green. Wonderful recipe. I will be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Love this recipe. Just made it! It's a great last minute dessert for unexpected company! Didn't have to go hunting for any ingredients. I also added nutmeg. Just wonderful overall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Yummy and surprisingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States