Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Perfect! This was the recipe I remembered from camp, making this over the fireplace. Since I was mysteriously out of brown, I made due with white sugar and extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good recipe .. I used on top of french crepe .. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It's good. I would cut the butter in half, or even less...otherwise, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used half the butter and sugar amount called for and they were great, not too sweet, added a dash of nutmeg. Wonderful with our oatmeal this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great! I substituted Earth Balance for butter and reduced the sugar (admittedly, I didn't measure, but it was less than 1/2 C). Used mix of whatever apples I had. It was delicious! We ate it as a pancake topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We used three large Granny Smith and two small Honeycrisp apples. Also, we were out of cornstarch so I used two Tbsp of tapioca soaked for 5 minutes in the 1/2 c water. Our aunt who happens to be an excellent cook loved these apples. Excellent side for roast pork with sauerkraut on New Years Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I tried this for our Christmas ham. I don't like Granny Smith apples, so I used Fuji and Red Delicious. I thought it was going to be too sweet, but it wasn't. I actually could've stood it a little sweeter, but everyone loved it, said it was perfect. I added a little nutmeg, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I cooked the apples a little longer to be soft, and got rave reviews. This was the prefect complimnet dish. Will make again for pork chops! I read the other reviews and started out using half the cornstarch, but end up using the amount the recipe called for to get the right thickness. I also doubled the recipe for 13 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very good. I was making breakfast for dinner and wanted something different. We made this (although I didn't really measure much except the water) to go along with ham and eggs and bread. I put it on top of my ham, and it was very good. I think this would be very good in/on a crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States