Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Quick, easy recipe. Perfect as a simple side dish for a pot luck fall get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Perfect with pork chops...one of my families favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybaby72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Perfect! Now I need more apples to make this again- I'd love to preserve these! I found I had no cinnamon, but I used 1/4 teaspoon each of cloves, nutmeg, and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger and allspice, which I like even better! I'll just add cinnamon to those when I get some! So much better than pie, great on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Just made this and it was my first time making it. I get this dish all the time at a local restaurant however i will be making it at home from now on! Very easy recipe and gives such great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this tonight with some baked, breaded pork chops....wonderful. The kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
GREAT recipe. Doubled everything but sugar and add I pinch of clove. Just cause I love the smell and flavor. Served with basic crepe recipes with a dab of whip topping deliciouse. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Oh my goodness! This recipe was exactly what I have been craving for about a month! So delicious I made it two days in a row. Yesterday we ate them as is and this morning I mixed them with oatmeal I had made with old fashioned oats cooked according to the package only using apple cider instead of milk or water to boil the oats in. I cannot even express in words how much I loved this recipe! Thank you for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicious! Nest I'd like to try it in crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very yummy. The best sauteed apples I've ever had. I served these with dinner. I went ahead and added the vanilla and nutmeg as others had suggested but I think it still would have been great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Perfect, did nothing different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States