Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love it! We have a ton of apples, so I quadrupled that and doubled everything else for our less sweet palate. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I just made this to go with a pork roast and I had to critique immediately - however,I don't know if I spelled critique correctly...anyway...these are so easy to make and are so so good - the possibilities are endless what you could do with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is very simple, very good. I used some small, green, tart apples from a backyard tree. My husband loved this over pancakes. Next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Add vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Great recipe as is. No need to put in vanilla like some other reviews state. The only thing I changed was the amount of cornstarch... I used only one teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Good recipe. I cook the apples until the butter and sugar caramelize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is PERFECT for a quick cobbler/pie filling. Anyone can make this. It's delicious and very forgiving! My husband likes dried cranberries in this recipe, but anything - include rhubarb - will only enhance this already wonderful creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I liked it but it was a bit too sweet for my taste and I love sweets...I think I will reduce the sugar and just use water with out the butter. Thank You for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I make a variation of this all the time, though we have always called it fried apples. I don't use as much butter, then add just enough water to create a bit of sauce, no cornstarch at all, great with pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I make this dish often but I don't use the cornstarch or water. It really doesn't need it. My church has a roast pork dinner each November and I make this for 250 people. Everyone loves it! It's a great alternative to applesauce, which can get messy when it's served on one dish with the rest of the meal (roast pork,mashed potatoes, glazed carrots, corn, homemade sauerkraut, bread dressing and gravy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Koval

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cohoes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States