Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Put it over pancakes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
WOW! This was great with a few tweeks. I have lots of pears and my husband and I were getting tired of eating them plain. I used 5 pears and reduced the butter to 2 TBSP and the sugar to 3 TBSP as one reviewer said the butter and sugar didn't add anything to it and I think that idea was right on. Next time I would omit the butter and add 2TBSP of the sugar. I reduced the water to 1/3 c because the pears were juicy. I also added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1/8 tsp of ginger and this really improved the spice balance. I plan to make again using apples with spices and water amount as is, no butter and 3 TBSP of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
great topping for pies and ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D'vyne Confections
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Amazing! So fast and easy to make! I've made this a few times and used whatever apples I had on hand (gala, macintosh, granny smith, golden delicious). I always add a tad bit more cinnamon...approx 1 tsp. Always good to use as waffle or pancake toppings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I'm JUST learning how to cook. So naturally I followed this recipe to the "T." The ONLY suggestion I have is maybe not quite as much butter because while eating the apples, a good 40% of what I was tasting was butter. I've used several different kind of apples from Red Delicious to Granny Smith to Fiji and they've all worked just fine! Quick and easy! The left over syrup would definitely be good to save and use on pancakes or vanilla icecream like several have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I use this recipe as my base. 1/4 c of butter is 2 oz, which is roughly a half a stick of butter, and add into the entire mix about a half cup of dried cranberries and top it all off after it is done with some redi-whip (not cool whip, rediwhip is the real thing, cool whip is not.) It is soooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Followed the recipe and made with granny smith and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Such a great recipe....Thanks 356! Followed the recipe and rated it 5 Stars. Then I added some spiced rum flavoring that I had on hand from another recipe and a splash of fresh lemon juice and that took this recipe to the next level! I will use this recipe often using different flavorings such as vanilla, etc. Really easy, yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Just made this mornng as a topper for a simple mashed microwave banana/egg pancake. I halved the recipe for two of us; and like other suggestions I used less butter and softened the apples with water and added vanilla to the sugar mixture at the end. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very quick and easy! Used honeycrisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States