Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I've tried this many times and it tastes so wonderful when it is done. It's good cold and warm. The aroma of when it's making is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savemefromyou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These were fantastic! Tasted like apple pie without the crust. I'll be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
it was delicious i mixed it with a little greek yogurt and it was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very easy to prepare, tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I've made this recipe twice. The first time something went wrong! I doubled the recipe for a Christmas brunch and added walnuts as other reviewers did. The taste was good but the color was off! Kinda gray & a little unappetizing looking. Nevertheless, people seemed to like them. I had leftovers which I was going to put into crepes the next day. I opened the container and the color was even worse than the day before...grayish black and ugly! I tasted them and they were still quite edible so I put them in my crepe which was good because they were covered up! I tried making the recipe again tonight, this time adding a squish of fresh lemon juice while sauteeing the apples in butter. I also omitted the walnuts. SUCCESS! They tasted great and looked amazing too! I will definitely make them again, WITH the lemon juice! I still would like to try adding the nuts in as I really liked the crunch they gave (plus I LOVE nuts!). Will try adding the nuts next time with the lemon juice. Maybe will try pecans or almonds next time, thinking the walnut skins may have contributed to the grayish color?! So glad I tried them again though because I LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great, easy topping for ice cream or other desserts. Can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Flavors were good. Next time, I will cook them for a few more minutes to make them more tender. Served this with the Cinnamon Belgian Waffles recipe from this site (and alot of whipped cream, of course!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It's always the simple recipes that are the standouts and this is no exception. These sauteed apples were fantastic hot over ice cream and somehow amazing the next day, cold, out of the fridge with yogurt. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made with a pork roast and the entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States