Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I don't particularly care for cooked apples but these were easy and tasted pretty darn good. I used them as a side with our BBQ Bacon Sushi! Didn't know what else to have with that, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MABrn
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Added a little more butter and bacon (chopped and cooked. No extra grease) then served on breadcrumbed pork chops. I also added a little nutmeg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Great recipe did this without brown sugar and added a drop of stevia. Tasted amazing and I toast some oatmeal and cinnamon in a pan to top my apples great for breakfast or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Amazing!!! So easy to make!! I made these for a family dinner as a side dish for a pork tenderloin. Everyone devoured them including the kids (ages 1, 2 & 3). I made the apples ahead of time and warmed them up just before serving dinner. The only change I made was I added 1 tsp of vanilla. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very good and easy to follow. I just felt like it was missing something. I've made these only once with granny smith apples and have yet to try them again. I'd also like to make apple sauce out of them. Sounds like a yummy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious! I added canela and cinnamon! Yummy!! Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Don't understand why there are a few negative comments, unless some just aren't big on sweet flavor. This would not be as good with no brown sugar at all. The original recipe is really good, and I do add a little dash of apple pie spice too :) Great for pancakes, french toast, as a side dish or oatmeal topping too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious! Served as a side dish, but could easily serve as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious and very easy. Everyone in the house loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I added a little freshly squeezed lemon juice to make the flavor pop and also used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States