Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Amazing!!! So easy to make!! I made these for a family dinner as a side dish for a pork tenderloin. Everyone devoured them including the kids (ages 1, 2 & 3). I made the apples ahead of time and warmed them up just before serving dinner. The only change I made was I added 1 tsp of vanilla. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very good and easy to follow. I just felt like it was missing something. I've made these only once with granny smith apples and have yet to try them again. I'd also like to make apple sauce out of them. Sounds like a yummy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious! I added canela and cinnamon! Yummy!! Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Don't understand why there are a few negative comments, unless some just aren't big on sweet flavor. This would not be as good with no brown sugar at all. The original recipe is really good, and I do add a little dash of apple pie spice too :) Great for pancakes, french toast, as a side dish or oatmeal topping too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious! Served as a side dish, but could easily serve as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious and very easy. Everyone in the house loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I added a little freshly squeezed lemon juice to make the flavor pop and also used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great! They are easy to make and delicious. I made as a side dish to a Pork Crown Roast at Christmas. Everybody raved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Delicious! I had these as part of a ham dinner on Christmas, but they can work in many ways...on ice cream, pancakes/waffles, or just plain, like apple pie w/o the crust! Thanks 356!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious as a side dish over pork chops. I cook this in the microwave. It's ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States