Sausage con Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I'm a broke college student and this is one of my all-time favorites! Cheap, quick, & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is awesome. I tweaked it and used Paul Newman's Pineapple salsa as my salsa ingredient. Make it a sweet heat queso dip. Huge hit during football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny's Baby Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this although (eep) I use ground beef instead because it's generally what I have on hand. Also I like adding diced jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I add a can of black beans or dark red beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Fantastic and incredibly easy! We don't like a lot of hot and spicy, so just used the regular sausage. I also used the white Velveeta. Yum, yum, yum!!! Husband absolutely loved it, will be a favorite go to recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I love this recipe! I used Jimmy Dean's breakfast sausage instead of Bob Evans. The convenience and easiness of this recipe is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Seriously Satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I'm making this today, right now, and it looks (and smells) dee-lish! I wanted a bit more Mexican flava, so I used chorizo. I also whipped up some salsa - Ro-tel plus fresh onion, garlic, sweet pepper, cilantro, and lime juice - to use instead of plain Ro-tel or store-bought salsa. I only had half a 16-oz brick of Velveeta left, so I split the rest between Philly Cream Cheese and some local aged Cheddar. Cooked up the chorizo, then threw everything else in the Crock Pot. Voila'! Super-easy. Super-tasty. Super-bad-nutrition, but that's what the gym is for! Eh, at least it's got tomatoes (and onion & garlic) in it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is a really good recipe. Definitely great for football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I prefer salsa to the Rotel. Usually a salsa with corn and black beans. I also use sweet Italian sausage instead of the breakfast sausage. I brown the sausage in the bottom of my small rice cooker, then throw in the salsa and cheese and it switches to warm as soon as it is all melted and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States