Sausage and Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Loved this! Came out great! I used turkey instead of the sausage and added green chiles for a little kick. I've never made lasagna before and had no idea what I was doing - haha - but I followed the recipe and it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndiDallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is good because it has Italian sausage as opposed to ground meat. It's not spectacular. Don't get me wrong, it's lasagna and lasagna is yummy BUT I gave it four stars because if you're looking for a knock your socks off lasagna, you may be disappointed like I was. The 5 stars reviews are misleading. I almost gave it 3 stars, but thought that was being a little too tough on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Fantastic! I'm not sure what "no-boil lasagna noodles" are so I used regular and cooked them first. Wonderful meal. Loved by all including 2 kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My zucchini went crazy in the garden this year, so I made 4 of these at one time, and oh my goodness I can't stop eating it!! I substituted turkey as well, browned onions and garlic in the oil prior to putting in the turkey and zucchini, and covered everything in Italian season and salt and pepper. So delicious I have already had requests for more so people can freeze it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Love this. I have made it several times, using Italian sausage like a reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I used Italian turkey sausage.....perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made this tonight and it was excellent. I followed it to the letter. Next time I would make it with half ground beef & half sausage, and hald cottage cheese half ricotta only because I'd like to make it healthier. Would also add garlic next time but honestly it tasted great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Used pepper jack cheese in place of ricotta and tossed in a blend of colored bell peppers. Sausage adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Fantastic! I like a full-flavored dish, and thought it might need more spices, etc, but I was wrong, it's perfect the way it is! I also thought it would taste just like lasagna, but it has a different flavor and is lighter, which is nice. A real keeper. The only change is that, instead of a 9X13 pan, I made 2-8X8 dishes, and it worked perfectly. I'm going to try freezing one of them next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Delicious! Used up the surplus of zucchini from the garden and my husband said it was the best lasagna he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States