Sausage and Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Yummy lasagna. Would definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this when I found out at the last minute that company was coming- it was wonderful! Everyone raved about how wonderful it was, and they finished off almost the entire dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made it exactly as written, it was very good and filling. I'll probably add some onion and maybe some green chili to it next time just to add some kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is definitely one recipe that's going in our regular rotation. I've tried other recipes that contained veggies, but this one was super easy to prepare and even my pickiest 5 year old son liked it. (even though at first he claimed he didn't, but he polished it off eventually) My 3 year old said this was "tasty!" I used a premium pork sausage from Aldi. I also used a tomato basil spaghetti sauce. Overall, the flavor was seasoned enough I didn't really have to add any more salt or garlic. Next time I'm gonna try the low fat ricotta if I can find it. If not, this recipe is fine just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! I added onions and green peppers and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used 1/2 hot and 1/2 mild sausage, added one more zucchini and a chopped onion. I skipped the egg white in the cheese mixture. I really liked the added flavor/texture from the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious! I used ground chuck and spiced it up instead of using sausage. It was very good, but will use spicy sausage next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Really Yummy! I used ground Turkey and diced up onion and minced garlic. I substituted low fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. I used a whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Honestly the best lasagna ever! Way better then all the difficult lasagna's out there and love that you can have zucchini in it. Super easy and definately in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it! The kids had no idea there was zucchini in it, and they ate their entire servings (even the picky kid). It doesn't happen often so THANK you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States