Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was awesome! I used ground Italian Sausage, and browned it with the garlic and onion. Didn't have zucchini, so substituted green beans. Delicious, and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is, hands down, the BEST soup I've ever eaten. The only change I made was that I used a package of sweet italian sausage instead of the sausage in the recipe. I will definitely be making more of this soup. I hope it freezes well because I will really enjoy it on a cold, winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My family loved this. It was even better the next day. The zucchini was such a nice change of pace and the carrots had that wonderful 'soup stock' taste. Would most definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This soup was really tasty. The sausage was nice and the soup came together really quickly. Served with garlic toast. Great for a cold day. And the leftovers reheated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We really enjoyed this soup with crusty bread for lunch. I needed to make a few changes due to the unavailability of the smoked Johnsonville sausage at my market. I used Jville hot Italian sausage, homemade chicken stock and Italian fava beans instead of zucchini, as I had none. Very good! Would I make it again? Yes, definitely. Love Jville products!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Photo by KristinPotPie
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was a delicious quick weeknight soup! I used fresh green beans instead of zucchini to suit the tastes of my family and I loved how it turned out. The soup is versatile that way - you could add any vegetables that you like. The pieces of sausage were a bit small so I think I would cut them bigger next time - only cutting them in half first (not into fourths) and then dice. Overall a winner though! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinPotPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was a great soup! I used a spinach and chicken ravioli instead of the tortellini and I forgot to put in the zucchini. Oops! We will definitely be making this one again. Next time we'll just cut the sausage pieces in half instead of quarters, I wanted bigger pieces in my bites. We served this with a fresh salad and a crusty bread. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I had this for lunch, and it was great. The weather is finally turning into the perfect weather for soup. The Johnsonville sausage really made this soup exceptional. I'm glad I have enough of this for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Jenny Aleman
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great soup for fall, it makes a perfect comfort food. I used Johnsonville's Smoked Sausages as I thought using the ones with cheese would make the soup to cheesy and provably a little bit oily. I added just one table spoon of olive oil to add flavor, the sausages are oily enough to stir fry the onion, garlic and carrots. I added the tomatoes and seasoned them with the mix for two minutes. The rest it's the same from the original recipe. My family and I really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This soup is so simply to make in a very short time. It is very tasty. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States