Sausage and Sun-Dried Tomato Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is excellent. I love it! Bf liked it very much too. I used bacon as I didn't have sausage, but I'm sure it would be just as good with sausage. To make things easier on myself, I just chopped the sun dried tomatoes in the food processor with the rest of the ingredients that needed mixed with it. Takes a few pulses and voila! mixed together and chopped sun dried tomatoes all at the same time. I used the jarred sun dried tomatoes in oil for this recipe as it didn't say one way or the other. Worked perfectly. At the written time and temp it got pretty dark; I probably should've checked on it, but it really didn't affect the taste at all. Still very wonderful. Thanks for the recipe! We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This turned out excellent. Only difference is I used spicy sausage since that's all I had on hand. I was slightly concerned about the spiciness but it was perfect. I used the sun dried tomatoes packed in oil. While baking I tented with foil because I was worried it would brown too much. I prepared this the night before and heated it up the following morning. Great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
delicious and really easy to make! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very good! I made one with sausage and one without and both were enjoyed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnellon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this for dinner and thought it was great! I made the crust from scratch, used tofu sausage, and added some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
DH loved it. I used the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe for the crust. Substituted chopped onion for the shallots. Used dried tomato in a package-no oil-and snipped it very fine with kitchen scissors. Used a mix of colby and mozzerella grated cheese because that's what I had. Baked at 350F for 50 minutes in a French White quiche dish, let it set for 10 minutes. Used mild sausage; it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Wow! I made this for my husband's birthday breakfast...so SO good!! Instead of mozz. cheese, I used Provel (it's a combination of swiss, cheddar, & provelone-- a St Louis thing). This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
used dry parsley instead of fresh. worked great. used sweet sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alice
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Our new favorite dish, but I've made some changes. I made it with vegetarian sausages, and added more garlic than the original recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Love to cook quiche! This one was favorably different. I used tukey sausage instead! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States