Sausage and Sun-Dried Tomato Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
i didn't like this recipe at all. i found the sun dried tomatoes to be too much and the quiche didn't have much flavor otherwise. it would have been better with regular tomatoes - perhaps romas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is excellent!! I took the chance and used a deep dish pie crust and glad I did. The flavor is so good with the sun-dried tomatoes. I used ones in oil and herbs. So perfect for a Brunch menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
We made this for a light dinner accompanied by a spinach salad with dijon balsamic vinaigrette. My husband(told him it was a frittata) said this was so good he can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow for breakfast with coffee! Only did 1/4 cup sundried tomatoes and 1/4 cup fresh spinach w/pinch cayenne as per other reviewers. Thanks great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Made this dish and loved it. I'm just starting to cook and this recipe was very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was delicious and the crust was NOT soggy as in many quiches. I did not have sundried tomatoes on hand so I used fresh. I sauted them a bit in the sausage pan just to start their cooking. The flavor was wonderful and tasty. The whipping cream made it fluffy and light. I did use 5 eggs because my pie dish was deeper than most. This was a smart choice. I baked the final step 45 mins. The crust was perfect. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe. Thanks for posting this. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I used half-and-half instead of whipping cream, just because my husband has a problem with heavy cream. The result was really yummy; he couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This quiche smelled delicious when it was baking and came out looking beautiful. I was really excited to try it but ended up pretty disappointed. I really thought it was only ok! Kinda one-note to me. Maybe the recipe relies too much on flavoring from the sausage, I'm not sure. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
DH loved it. I used the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe for the crust. Substituted chopped onion for the shallots. Used dried tomato in a package-no oil-and snipped it very fine with kitchen scissors. Used a mix of colby and mozzerella grated cheese because that's what I had. Baked at 350F for 50 minutes in a French White quiche dish, let it set for 10 minutes. Used mild sausage; it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Love to cook quiche! This one was favorably different. I used tukey sausage instead! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States