Sausage and Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
So simple, ingredients I usually have on hand, quick and tasty. I like it even better with hot italian sausages as they lend a great taste to the broth. I've also tried it with the addition of miracle noodles which have no carb count as a "filler". very satisfying. Will definitely make again. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe about 6 times now. Each time adjusting to our tastes a little bit. It's a great recipe as is. The changes we made and produce the results we are most satisfied with: 12 cups water, 4 TBS Better Than Bul
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Just made this with a few additions (as suggested) and it is delicious! It would've been just as delicious without the additions....but I needed to bulk it up a little bit for 'surprise' dinner guests. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very simple and tasty recipe! Made this twice now. First time, made it exactly as written. Second time, I used spicy instead of sweet sausage, and I also got rid of the carrots. Second time I also increased the sausage to 3/4 pound. Seems like a good base recipe that can be adjusted. I also like that this is a low carb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yummy! I did mine in my slow cooker. Took about 6 hours (give or take) for it to cook. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Awesome recipe. I used a low fat chicken italian sausage and cut it a little smaller than suggested. This made it healthier and easier since I didn't have to drain off any fat/grease. I also added celery. Definitely will be added this to my normal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Easy and quick to make. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Great base...I used chicken sausage and frozen spinach I had in my freezer. I added celery, potatoes and orzo (along with a few extra spices to boost the flavor). This was good, healthy, and a great way to use up veggies on hand and on their last leg. Pretty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used veggie broth instead of chicken, added chopped celery, and cooked everything in the crock pot (cut up the sausage at the end). Also added cooked pasta right before serving. I followed a previous reviewer's suggestion of baby spinach in the bowl instead of cooking it with the soup, and that was a FANTASTIC suggestion. Overall a very good soup, and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This soup is great! My 3 year old even liked it. I didn't have Italian sausage, but regular old pork sausage and it was delicious. Added celery and green peppers, I'm sure it would have been just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States