Sausage and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I used Bavarian Style sauerkraut since it already has the carroway seeds, but it is a little sweet, so I'm wondering if that's why this dish turned out a little sweeter than I would have liked. I remedied it with some cayenne pepper and a little tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly but put everything in the crock pot, I did add 1/2 cup apple sauce after a few hours because it seemed a little dry, that made it moist and terrific! I will definately be making this again and often! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this today and was very pleased. I never tried polish food before. This came out very well and was not greasy. Everyone loved it and there was nothing leftover. I only added more caraway--other than that I didn't change a thing. Also made pierogies. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Deeeeeeelicious!! The only thing I did different was to add the full pound of bacon. We loved this dish & will be making this again. Thank you for submitting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wonderful! Delicious! The best sauerkraut recipe I have ever tasted. I followed the recipe precisely and can't imagine changing it. My family and I will look forward to making this recipe for every New Year's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is the best sauerkraut recipe I have ever used. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly except for the bacon which I didn't have on hand. The Caraway Seed just added a wonderful flavor. My family raved over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great didnt have hours did it in 40 min added 4 granny smiths. Im german..both sides and this was spot on. Dont use italian sausage please! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
like german sauerkraut :) good recipe. I put Bay leafs and pepper to the sauerkraut - it should be - its traditional in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I was looking for something to jazz up polish sausage and sauerkraut. The apple, brown sugar and caraway did the trick, Potato pancakes as a side - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My family loves sauerkraut and they said this was the best recipe yet! I followed the recipe, except I used 2-2 lb bags (4 lb) of sauerkraut (I mentioned my family likes sauerkraut...). I did not double the remaining ingredients. I put the sauerkraut in my large crockpot, sauteed the bacon and onion and then added it with the sugar and apple. I did not use caraway. I browned some country ribs and placed them on top along with several smoked sausage (I like brats, but, only had the smoked sausage). I let it slow cook all day. I made mashed Yukon Gold potatoes to go along with the meal. The family raved about it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States