Sausage and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is delicious. I made it just as the recipe suggested, only I halved it as I am only cooking for 2. It is an interesting combination of ingredients that come together to make a very yummy dish. This will be on our menu on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe was fantastic.I could have left it alone but I did add some red habaneros to the mix. Pure Polish but love the heat. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I love sauerkraut with most any smoked sausage together. I have made it many many times. The only thing I leave out is the apple and brown sugar. I don't care for the sweetness it adds. Other than that it makes a fine meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooze Potts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent. Rinsing the sauerkraut removes the bite, but the flavor is still there. All flavors work very well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rufusss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delish! I used the saute mode on my slow cooker and cooked the bacon and onion, then browning the kielbasa. I drained (but did not rinse) the sauerkraut to achieve the "tang" that we enjoy. I then mixed the bacon-onion mixture with the sauerkraut in a large bowl. I then layered the sauerkraut mixture, browned kielbasa, sauerkraut mixture, and the remaining kielbasas. I set the slow cooker on low for 5 hours--the best sauerkraut and kielbasa ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I made it as directed only I used a third of a cup of brown sugar instead of a half. I was concerned about it being too sweet with using a red apple but was perfect served over homemade mashed potatoes! My family loved this I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have to say a was a little leery about trying this recipe but I wanted some sauerkraut. I had to substitute a couple of things because I didn't have any bacon or apples. Since I didn't have any apples I used an 8 0z jar of homemade apple sauce and didn't add the brown sugar. I put a little oil in the frying pan and dumped in some bacon bit and sauteed the onion with them. This turned out really good and my husband even liked it. I will be making this again when I want to do something different with kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe as written with the exception of not draining the sauerkraut. I felt the bacon masked the subtler flavor of the sauerkraut and overpowered the whole dish. I love bacon but I was hoping for more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My go to recipe for Kraut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I got brave and made this recipe (for the first time) for a group we were having for New Year's Day. Everyone absolutely LOVED it - and I didn't make any changes!!! They think I'm an outstanding cook! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States