Sausage and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was so yummy. I had to leave out the carraway seed because I don't like it. Otherwise, it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Always a success wherever I take it! Add gourmet chopped mushrooms, thyme, rosemary and marjoram to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious. This was the hit of the party! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My hats off to the little German lady that gave you this recipe.The sauerkraut was the best tasting kraut I have ever tasted.This recipe really deserves a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Absolutely loved this!!! Made the day before my party and kept warm in a sterno. I used 4 lbs of kraut, did add the caraway which really adds major flavor. I used a tart granny smith apple, a full pound of bacon, and more than 3 lbs of turkey kielbasa . Very nice dish to serve a crowd and great for pot lucks. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I had issues with the sauerkraut getting slightly burnt on the bottom, I don't get how you put drained food into a pot and expect it to "simmer"? So I added water to prevent further burning. Though next time I may use some wine to do the job. Other than that difficulty, this recipe gets five stars for tasting AMAZING and working perfectly for my high protein needs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
No good. Made it for the family and we ended up ordering out. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I had to add water/applejuice to keep it from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yes I agree if your not gonna follow the recipe dont rate it bad! If you change the recipe its not the recipe anymore its your recipe. It was great!!! I did like the caraway seeds. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nats2dew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was my first time working with sauerkraut. I found the white variety in a jar. It didn't take long before some of it got scorched to the pan so I lost some of the sauerkraut, onions, and apples because of that. It didn't have much liquid to bake in the oven with either. Even with my little snags, it still came out pretty good served over mashed redskin potatoes. Next time I will try the slow cooker and add some apple juice as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States