Sausage and Ricotta Ravioli with Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Simple to make and everyone loved it. Can't ask for more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtbiketx
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I thought that this was a great recipe. I only used the filling for the ravioli this time and it was a winner. We made our own pasta sheets and stamped out our ravioli. The stuffing made about 145 small raviolis, which was way more than 6 servings for us. I laid them out on a cookie sheet and flash froze them and moved them to food storage bags. I figure that our family of three will get 3 meals out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Good recipe. I strained and set them in warm hunts spagetti sauce with a sprinkle of parm and fresh parsley. Fun to make - the filling makes alot of ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
A lot of work, but VERY good!!!! I didn't do the Pesto sauce instead I made a Alfado tomato sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I just made the filling portion of this ravioli--I made my own pasta and used the best marinara sauce yet recipe for the sauce. I am giving this 5 stars based on the filling, which was delicious with just the right amount of heat. I did use mild Italian sausage and the full amount of cayenne pepper and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I didn't actually make the pasta/only the pesto sauce...I was looking for a pesto recipe for another recipe that needed pesto sauce in it. This one was a keeper. For the "to taste" I used 1/4 tsp each of salt and pepper. Update: I later made it again as a whole recipe. Everyone liked it though I did cut down on the cayenne....used less and used red pepper flakes (what I had on hand) as I thought it would be a little too spicy for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great recipe. It was a bit of tedious work to make the raviolis but it was worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Facil y muy gourmet, está deliciosa... gracias por compartir
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States