Sausage and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
too bland I think it would be better with salsa or diced tomatoes instead of tomatoe soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
For having such basic ingredients this recipe is really packed with favor. The combination of the garlic and chili powder with the sweetness of the green peppers is terrific. Also the sausage gives the filling extra pizazz! I actually did half ground beef, half sausage. I did not precook the peppers just covered the dish for 30 mins in oven, after 30 mins simmer time on stovetop. The last 15 in oven I left the dish uncovered and the cheese and pepper edges browned nicely. Very tender.When I reheated this at work everyone wanted a taste. They were not disappointed. I will definitely make again and good tip to use leftovers as burrito filling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly. It was awesome. The stuffing is great all by itself, which is good because it was way more than enough for 6 peppers. (I'll use 8 next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Fine stuffed peppers, these. I used two cups of rice in a rice cooker and fresh tomatoes instead of tomato soup, sauce or paste, and -- just before stuffing time -- microwaved the six hollowed peppers for 3-1/2 minutes. No cracking. After stuffing, regular oven for 15 min., take out to cheese the tops, then back in on broil for three or four minutes. Five-star tastiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim&Carla
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
If you actually follow the recipe as it is posted, they come out perfect. That is my photo, of course they crack a bit at the top, but the rest of the pepper was fully in tact. Don't over boil them is about all I can say. They looked fantasic and tasted even better!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim&Carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I'm not a good cook AT ALL and relied purely on this recipe and comments from other people to guide me. The stuffed peppers were AWESOME! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My husband is very fussy and wasn't sure he would like stuffed peppers. He surprised me by saying "this one is a keeper and good enough to serve to company"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was terrific, even my 12 year old who hates peppers enjoyed it. I added fresh garlic instead of the powered and used brown rice that I had previously cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Because this recipe as written takes a long time, I browned the sausage, added the soup, cooked through, cooked the rice in the microwave, added it and then put it all in the oven. Turned out just fine, with no simmering for an hour or half an hour at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
They were great! I didn't need to simmer for as long as it says, and they still came out fine. I agree that a little extra chili powder will help give it a kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States