Sausage and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I really liked the flavor of these. When I've made other stuffed pepper recipes in the past I've always been disappointed that they seem to lose the flavor during baking. This recipe held the flavor very well. I used Jimmy Dean spicy sausage (which was much better than traditional beef) and i used a favorite local hot pepper cheese instead of cheddar. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Cherry-Oldt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
2 as written. Next time : brown ground sausage and onion - DRAIN. then mix one can of soup,seasonings as written, 1cup water and cheese and heat through. Then add in 3 cups cooked rice and stuff peppers. Bake 20 min and add cheese and broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I used ground chicken and tomatoe sause instead of soup Also, I used fresh diced tomatoes. It's a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Loved this! The guys in my house could not get enough. I will make these again for sure. True it is a bit time comsuming, but tasty and rewarding in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
used hot italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe is very tasty. I read the reviews and decided my first go I would stick to the recipe. I now can say...DON'T BOIL THE PEPPERS!!! I had issues with them collapsing but luckily ended up with only one splitting. I reduced the recipe to yield 4 (since there is only 2 of us) and I still had loads of extra stuffing. I put it in a little casserole dish and heated it up the following night for burrito filling..yummy!!!! I will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.combs23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Godalming, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Best stuffed peppers Ive ever had........I use hamburg instead of sausage and orange peppers instead of green because they are sweeter....that is just my preference but Im sure its scrumptious the way the recipe states!!! LOVE the tomato soup idea...never thought of it before, and the cheese I cut in half to lighten it a little....It came out so tasty and hearty...GREAT meal, and a great twist to spice up the flavors of boring regular stuffed peppers...but not so much that it overly alters this traditional meal. THANKS FOR POSTING....Will be making this way from now on.....VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
It was yummy. I added long grain brown rice to the meat/tomato sauce mixture an let it cook for 40 min, then stuffed the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This recipe is so great! I use turkey sausage to cut back on the fat/cals. I also like to use a reduced fat cheese. Turns out beautifully!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My husband isn't a fan of stuffed peppers but he loved this recipe! My only problem was that I had a lot of rice mixture left over after I stuffed my peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States