Sausage and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Loved the recipe, the garlic and chili powder are a great touch but it took too long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Add cooked bacon to this recipe - it adds so much flavor. And don't skimp on the cooking time. The time simmering really incorporates all of the flavors. But no need to boil peppers before hand. This is my family's favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
These were very good. Could use some more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
MY HUSBAND REALLY LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I replaced the tomato soup with tomato sauce, and the peppers came out delicious! Definitely a great recipe, although it does not need to be cooked so long over the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Great change of pace recipe. My kids are not the biggest Green Pepper fans but my wife & I are. Very easy to make & tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
The time to prepare this is definitely too long. I cut down the time by adding 1 cup of uncooked rice to the mixture after the soup, water, & cheese were added. I then covered and simered for 30 minutes. After the 30 minutes, the consistency was perfect for stuffing the peppers. I also added a 16 oz can of cut-up tomatoes to the bottom of the baking pan and placed the stuffed peppers on top, sprinkled the remaining cheese over all, and sprinkled croutons over everything. These changes cut the cooking time by an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Really yummy! I've never had stuffed peppers before, so this was a good one to try. I grilled my peppers instead of steaming them. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
everyone liked this one. I used 1/2 peppers-jack cheese and 1/2 chedder gave it just alittle bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
The stuffing is really good. Makes an excellent buritto mix as well, just as add lectuce. I made the mix with the plan of six large peppers which I had, I ended using about 3/4 of it. For the peppers aspect, DO NOT BOIL the peppers unless you like them mushy and tasteless. To cut down on the cooking time add less water to the mix when you add the tomato soup, I would suggest cutting it down to half the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States