Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Was a hit! I added two more eggs and a little more milk and it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
wow this was so good! i am so impressed. i actually cut the recipe in half since there are just two of us and baked it in an 8" square pan. So good and a keeper! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I'm supposed to give this 6 stars out of 5, to quote the kids. Another quote: "This stuff is the bomb." Easy, feeds a lot of teens. I kind of doubled the recipe, except I didn't have double the cheese or sausage. Also, I diced a couple baked potatoes in there instead of some of the bread. I also added a little red pepper flakes for some zip. I knew my sausage was very mild so added some poultry seasoning when I was cooking it in the microwave. Anyway, obviously not a picky recipe but very good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Yummy and easy- my husband loved this so much he wishes he had an extra stomach. I made a couple of changes- instead of the dry mustard, I added about a quarter cup of maple syrup to the milk/eggs mixture for a little sweetness, and I threw in some thyme and sage. I also added some mushrooms I had on hand. Yum! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Excellent recipe, we use it when guests come. Kids love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was great! Lot's of alterations you can make as well, made this for family get together and had multiple requests for recipe. We used French Bread, had very good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
EASY and tastes great. I cut the recipe in half and added a little extra cheese. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good - I will be using this for a Christmas morning brunch! I did take another reviewers advice and layer the ingredients (bread, sausage, cheese, egg mixture) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I've tried many versions of this casserole over the years on Christmas morning for our big family. This is the best recipe I've tried. Good balance... I added two more eggs and used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of regular milk. I also added a little cayenne pepper for an extra zip. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States