Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Yummy! I made this for a church function and wanted to fill a 9 x 13" so added 2 more eggs and a 1/4 Cup more milk. I left out the dry mustard and instead of regular salt I used seasoning salt. I had to cook it about an hour. The dish was cleaned out, everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
770 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Instead of white bread I added Pillsbury crescent rolls. I put a layer on the bottom of the pan and a layer across the top. I also added a little more cheese. Very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
431 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I'm supposed to give this 6 stars out of 5, to quote the kids. Another quote: "This stuff is the bomb." Easy, feeds a lot of teens. I kind of doubled the recipe, except I didn't have double the cheese or sausage. Also, I diced a couple baked potatoes in there instead of some of the bread. I also added a little red pepper flakes for some zip. I knew my sausage was very mild so added some poultry seasoning when I was cooking it in the microwave. Anyway, obviously not a picky recipe but very good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Taylor Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very simple and quick, keeps well for a couple days covered. I found it's not really necessary to overnight it in the fridge, a couple hours seems to do just as well (my family likes breakfast for dinner). It was a little bland so I used hot sausage the second time and we liked it much better - perked up the flavor but not so spicy the kids couldn't/ wouldn't eat it. Be SURE to grease the pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
wow this was so good! i am so impressed. i actually cut the recipe in half since there are just two of us and baked it in an 8" square pan. So good and a keeper! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Better than 4 stars, but not quite a perfect 5 either. Great recipe for brunch or company since prep is done the night prior and it is put in the oven the next day. I added bacon as well since I was short of sausage. I would definitely make it that way again-it was a good combo of flavors. Not hard to make and quite good too! Also was great as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I let it bake for 30 minutes and then gave it a quick stir and tossed some extra cheese on top. Baked for about 10-15 minutes longer and it was just right! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Yummy and easy- my husband loved this so much he wishes he had an extra stomach. I made a couple of changes- instead of the dry mustard, I added about a quarter cup of maple syrup to the milk/eggs mixture for a little sweetness, and I threw in some thyme and sage. I also added some mushrooms I had on hand. Yum! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Was a hit! I added two more eggs and a little more milk and it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Simple and absolutely delicious. This deserves 5 stars because it is exactly what you expect and very satisfying. Our Thanksgiving guests even asked for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States