Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was a great crowd pleaser and easy to make. I did not have time to take it out thirty min before baking and just put it in the preheated oven right out of the fridge, but it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Love this stuff! The first time I made a sausage casserole it was amazing, but I lost that recipe. This recipe is so similar it could be exact, but this one wasn't as fluffy as my first. I'll add more eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giad27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I thought it was really good! I substituted English muffins and turkey sausage instead of what it called for. The breading was squishy later, probably should be eaten all up. No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This did NOT turn out well at all...and so continues my search for a nice breakfast bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Awesome recipe! And super easy. I made it in the morning, put it in the fridge for 6 hours, then baked it for dinner. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I had to adapt the recipe to what I had on hand, simply substituted venison sausage for the pork and wheat bread for white. I also added a splash of worcestershire sauce and about 2 tablespoons of sauteed, minced onion. The dish was delicious and fed 12 people with no leftovers. It's now in the rotation for Sunday School breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This recipe is SO versatile. I added some sauteed colored bell peppers and used evaporated milk (1 3/4 c milk and added water to make 2 cups) Brought it to work for a brunch and everyone was asking for seconds and the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Good basic recipe! I substituted bacon--but only 1/2 pound and reduced the milk to 1 and 1/2 cup. Also used a spice mix we like in place of the mustard. Instead of the 7 by 11 pan I used an 8 by 8 inch pan. Made it for breakfast for guests and they asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I use 8 eggs in the recipe. It's probably my oven but it comes out less runny this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaveGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was great! Thanks for the reviewer suggestion on the croissant layer on the bottom. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States