Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Made this for my boss for his birthday breakfast. It was easy to throw together the night before and came out fluffy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
For a little kick, use "spicy" sausage and/or pepperjack cheese--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Made this for an American brunch one day here in Italy. It went over well, but I do wish it had a little more flavor. We added Tabasco, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was a great crowd pleaser and easy to make. I did not have time to take it out thirty min before baking and just put it in the preheated oven right out of the fridge, but it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Love this stuff! The first time I made a sausage casserole it was amazing, but I lost that recipe. This recipe is so similar it could be exact, but this one wasn't as fluffy as my first. I'll add more eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giad27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I thought it was really good! I substituted English muffins and turkey sausage instead of what it called for. The breading was squishy later, probably should be eaten all up. No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This did NOT turn out well at all...and so continues my search for a nice breakfast bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Awesome recipe! And super easy. I made it in the morning, put it in the fridge for 6 hours, then baked it for dinner. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I had to adapt the recipe to what I had on hand, simply substituted venison sausage for the pork and wheat bread for white. I also added a splash of worcestershire sauce and about 2 tablespoons of sauteed, minced onion. The dish was delicious and fed 12 people with no leftovers. It's now in the rotation for Sunday School breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Coker Wedgewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States