Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
It was really good. I added half chopped onion while I was cooking the sausage to add some flavor.I also tried a reviews recommendation of using crescent roll dough instead of bread for the bottom and top. The top was great.... but the crescent roll dough on bottom got soggy from the egg mixture :( but still tasted amazing when you pulled that part off :) I recommend this recipe with those minor tweaks, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinajones87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was easy and very good. I added a small chopped onion and that's the only change I made. Everyone loved it, and there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this tonight after reading all the reviews. I switched a few things up, I didn't use dry mustard, I used 8 eggs and salt, pepper, and seasoning salt. It took about 40 mins. in my oven, but it came out tasting great! My fiancee normally doesn't eat eggs that are whisked with milk, but he loved this! It's a keeper, I think I'll add mushrooms next time, maybe some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this for my wife's birthday breakfast and it was a big hit with her friends. I doubled the recipe but otherwise followed it and used a baking dish that was about 13x17. It took about an hour to bake. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this for dinner but i added ham and some leftover pork from dinner last night. I thought it was good but I think the sausage is the way to go. It was a bit bland with my meats....I will def try this again with the sausage and adding finely chopped peppers and onions like suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is an awesome option to any meal. We tweaked it a bit with 8 eggs, 1/2 cup more milk, less bread, but added diced ham. Cooked for an hour and stired half way through cooking so its a little fluffy. Babies, kids and adults all love this. It's whats for dinner tonight, not just for holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I also added two more eggs and 1/4 cup extra milk to fill a 9x13 pan, worked great. I may add a smidge less salt next time as I tend to like things a little less salty. I baked this for a church potluck, and I think it's perfect because it will appeal to young and old alike. It's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made the 4 serving 8x8 Version - 4 eggs, 1 cup milk, half of everything else. I made the mistake of using wheat bread...the wheat taste was too overpowering. We thought sour dough bread might be a good taste and not so soggy for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was wonderful. I did, however, make a couple adjustments after reading the reviews. I cut back on the amount of sausage as I felt the full pound was going to be too much and I was happy I did cut back. I added two more eggs and an additional 1/2 milk. I ended up baking it for an hour. It was not done at 30 minutes. After reading the reviews, I felt it was better to adjust my time and not assume the 30 minutes would bake the casserole. I thought I could always keep it warm if it got done sooner and my guests had not arrived. The hour was perfect and everyone loved it. I might fool around with onions and peppers next time, but this time I just went with what was suggested with the two minor additions and thought it was just great - it was the perfect accompaniment to the baked French toast casserole I also served. I will keep this recipe handy for future breakfast parties and definitely for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
When I tasted a bit of the the sausage I browned for this recipe, I noticed that it seemed salty. I should have considered this when I made the dish, because it turned out to be almost too salty. I advise others making the dish to check the saltiness of their sausage before adding salt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States