Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
A winner with everyone who has tried it. A versatile, easy, make ahead brunch dish that tastes great in every variation I've made...use almost any bread, any cheese, throw in some leftover veggies...it is all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very tasty! Used 1 lb of sausage and 1 lb of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
For such a simple recipe, this dish was delicious! To save time, I used pre-cooked breakfast sausage links and sliced them into 1/2 round pieces. I made the dish the night before serving and had to add about 10 minutes to the cook time. Received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
It was delicious! I also added some celery salt and seasoning salt, mushrooms. I cooked fried potatoes on the side. Put it all inside a tortilla with sour cream and salsa and made breakfast burritos. It was one of my family's most favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I just made this dish this past weekend. Me and the kids thought it was ok, but my hubby went back for seconds. I read some of the reviews and tweaked my recipe just a little. I did use 8 eggs as some suggested along with 2 1/4 cups milk, salt and pepper for taste, an 8 oz bag of mild cheddar cheese (will use 16 oz next time so it can be very cheesy), and I used turkey sausage (the taste was excellent). I had to bake it for about 1 hour plus (baked it too long because the edges and bottow were a little too brown for me). I also baked the french toast casserole in which my niece and hubby loved (next time will use less bread...could not measure the 5 cups of bread right). Will try both receipes again around the holidays before we get our grub on for the main dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Made this for a brunch gathering...so easy and delicious! Per another review, I did add 2 eggs and 1/4 cup milk and baked in larger dish. Will definately make this one again, may try using bacon, onion and monterey jack cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have been making this for a few years now. The 9x13 pan is too big for this recipe. I add 2 more slices of bread, 2 extra eggs and use 16 oz of cheese. It comes out beautiful. I also bake for 1 hour. I do add onion and only use 8 oz sausage. My office and family LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark and Christy Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
OK, this was absolutely fabulous. Such a versatile recipe... you can choose your own ingredients or what you had on hand. I had bacon and mexican blend cheese, and italian bread leftover from dinner. I also used a 9x13; didn't have the size specified. Cooked beautifully after 35-40 mins. I only let sit 2 hrs because I was short on time... absolutely will make this again. Also I used garlic instead of mustard powder and added fried potatoes and onions to the mixture! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
It was really good. I added half chopped onion while I was cooking the sausage to add some flavor.I also tried a reviews recommendation of using crescent roll dough instead of bread for the bottom and top. The top was great.... but the crescent roll dough on bottom got soggy from the egg mixture :( but still tasted amazing when you pulled that part off :) I recommend this recipe with those minor tweaks, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinajones87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was easy and very good. I added a small chopped onion and that's the only change I made. Everyone loved it, and there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States