Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Perfect! Easy, savory and comforting! Exactly what I was looking for in a breakfast casserole. This is one of those yummy feel good...not good for you breakfast items:) I'm sure you can make this low cal./low fat but seriously...what's the fun in that? Cooked up perfectly...just make sure to let it sit for 30 minutes after taking out of fridge and before putting in a piping hot oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
A winner with everyone who has tried it. A versatile, easy, make ahead brunch dish that tastes great in every variation I've made...use almost any bread, any cheese, throw in some leftover veggies...it is all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very tasty! Used 1 lb of sausage and 1 lb of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
For such a simple recipe, this dish was delicious! To save time, I used pre-cooked breakfast sausage links and sliced them into 1/2 round pieces. I made the dish the night before serving and had to add about 10 minutes to the cook time. Received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
It was delicious! I also added some celery salt and seasoning salt, mushrooms. I cooked fried potatoes on the side. Put it all inside a tortilla with sour cream and salsa and made breakfast burritos. It was one of my family's most favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I just made this dish this past weekend. Me and the kids thought it was ok, but my hubby went back for seconds. I read some of the reviews and tweaked my recipe just a little. I did use 8 eggs as some suggested along with 2 1/4 cups milk, salt and pepper for taste, an 8 oz bag of mild cheddar cheese (will use 16 oz next time so it can be very cheesy), and I used turkey sausage (the taste was excellent). I had to bake it for about 1 hour plus (baked it too long because the edges and bottow were a little too brown for me). I also baked the french toast casserole in which my niece and hubby loved (next time will use less bread...could not measure the 5 cups of bread right). Will try both receipes again around the holidays before we get our grub on for the main dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Made this for a brunch gathering...so easy and delicious! Per another review, I did add 2 eggs and 1/4 cup milk and baked in larger dish. Will definately make this one again, may try using bacon, onion and monterey jack cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have been making this for a few years now. The 9x13 pan is too big for this recipe. I add 2 more slices of bread, 2 extra eggs and use 16 oz of cheese. It comes out beautiful. I also bake for 1 hour. I do add onion and only use 8 oz sausage. My office and family LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark and Christy Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
OK, this was absolutely fabulous. Such a versatile recipe... you can choose your own ingredients or what you had on hand. I had bacon and mexican blend cheese, and italian bread leftover from dinner. I also used a 9x13; didn't have the size specified. Cooked beautifully after 35-40 mins. I only let sit 2 hrs because I was short on time... absolutely will make this again. Also I used garlic instead of mustard powder and added fried potatoes and onions to the mixture! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States