Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Never made a strata before. I was leery about mixing it all up the night before, thinking the bread would get soggy. After baking, it was perfect. Could have used a little less bread though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We really liked this recipe especially with the pork sausage. It gives it great flavor. I added a few things: sun dried tomato & basil seasoning to add taste and scallions & roasted red pepper slices for some veggie component. You could substitute many different veggies based on what you have on hand. I just thought it needed a nutritional kick. I also used focaccia bread that was going stale instead of the white bread. This will be a go to for me when I'm looking for a brunch or even dinner recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. Would anyone or has anyone ever tried making it without the bread? I am making it for a breakfast and am already have french toast. Was wondering if it would still be good without the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My family absolutely loved this and ate every bit! I made it at the last minute this morning, so I actually used mozzarella cheese because that is all i had, and i didn't let it sit. I can't wait to try it again with cheddar cheese....I plan on making it Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love this recipe for both the taste and the simplicity of it! It has been my go-to breakfast casserole for the past several years. I, too, add a couple extra eggs and bread to help it fill out a 9x13" pan. I also suggest cutting the salt measurement by half as the sausage provides plenty of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have made this twice. Good base to start from. I have made it plain and have added vegetables too. I prefer to use a spicy sausage because otherwise I find it too bland.. I don't typically like egg bake and soggy bread and somehow this one does it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great recipe---I added green onions and I've passed the recipe on to many others. I always use wheat bread and it works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was so delicious and easy to prepare! I made it for a going away part for a coworker and it received rave reviews from everyone! I did finely chop half of a sweet onion, half of a green pepper, and half of a red pepper, and I added about 4 more eggs and a little more milk. I also used croissants instead of bread, which made it extra yummy! I am definitely making this Christmas Eve to be enjoyed Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
It was good..but I have had better. Wake up casserole from this site is better! Still good and will make again for a different casserole! Add in green peppers, mushrooms, different cheeses, different meats..as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States