Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We really liked this recipe especially with the pork sausage. It gives it great flavor. I added a few things: sun dried tomato & basil seasoning to add taste and scallions & roasted red pepper slices for some veggie component. You could substitute many different veggies based on what you have on hand. I just thought it needed a nutritional kick. I also used focaccia bread that was going stale instead of the white bread. This will be a go to for me when I'm looking for a brunch or even dinner recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. Would anyone or has anyone ever tried making it without the bread? I am making it for a breakfast and am already have french toast. Was wondering if it would still be good without the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My family absolutely loved this and ate every bit! I made it at the last minute this morning, so I actually used mozzarella cheese because that is all i had, and i didn't let it sit. I can't wait to try it again with cheddar cheese....I plan on making it Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love this recipe for both the taste and the simplicity of it! It has been my go-to breakfast casserole for the past several years. I, too, add a couple extra eggs and bread to help it fill out a 9x13" pan. I also suggest cutting the salt measurement by half as the sausage provides plenty of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have made this twice. Good base to start from. I have made it plain and have added vegetables too. I prefer to use a spicy sausage because otherwise I find it too bland.. I don't typically like egg bake and soggy bread and somehow this one does it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great recipe---I added green onions and I've passed the recipe on to many others. I always use wheat bread and it works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was so delicious and easy to prepare! I made it for a going away part for a coworker and it received rave reviews from everyone! I did finely chop half of a sweet onion, half of a green pepper, and half of a red pepper, and I added about 4 more eggs and a little more milk. I also used croissants instead of bread, which made it extra yummy! I am definitely making this Christmas Eve to be enjoyed Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
It was good..but I have had better. Wake up casserole from this site is better! Still good and will make again for a different casserole! Add in green peppers, mushrooms, different cheeses, different meats..as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Perfect! Easy, savory and comforting! Exactly what I was looking for in a breakfast casserole. This is one of those yummy feel good...not good for you breakfast items:) I'm sure you can make this low cal./low fat but seriously...what's the fun in that? Cooked up perfectly...just make sure to let it sit for 30 minutes after taking out of fridge and before putting in a piping hot oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States