Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I make this Christmas morning. It's so easy and great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
It turned out great! I'd probably leave it in my oven a little longer because it seemed a little wet still in the middle but at our church potluck, it all got eaten and was the ONLY casserole there to have no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Perfect ratios!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is one of my absolute favorite breakfast casseroles. I grew up with my grandmother making this for us kids when we visited. It was always a hit! However, I did make some modifications--like others, I cooked it about 10-15 mins longer than stated so the middle would cook-through and not be mushy. Like my grandmother, I used white bread but cut the crust off and placed the 6 slices whole on the bottom of the pan, layering the rest of the ingredients. I added 1 more egg and little bit more milk to the egg mixture. The next morning before it went in the oven, I added a top layer of cheese. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good basic recipe....nothing fancy, but I think that's the point. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. Nothing fantastic and I probably won't make it again. But I used 1lb of precooked breakfast sausage links from Costco. I thawed them and then sauteed them with some green pepper & onion before mixing with the other ingredients. I didn't use ground mustard, I used some maple syrup instead (from another reviewer --great tip!). I toasted the bread before dicing it up. And I sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on them. Then diced them. My sister is not a huge fan of eggs but liked this dish because she said it didn't really taste like eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAL315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Loved it and so did my family. I made this on Christmas Eve before going to bed and on Christmas Morning I put it in the oven.... Everyone loved it and have asked for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great dish! I made this Christmas morning to bring to my Mom's for brunch. I added about 5 more eggs, green onion and sweet peppers. Very easy recipe and baked up quickly which was what I needed. I looked pretty and very festive with the colors of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Just made this for Christmas eve this morning for my family and it was absolutely delicious! I used homemade turkey sausage and light whole wheat bread and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlee danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Never made a strata before. I was leery about mixing it all up the night before, thinking the bread would get soggy. After baking, it was perfect. Could have used a little less bread though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States