Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great base recipe, add veggies or mix n match cheeses and meats for a real winner!! Great with the addition of peppers, mushrooms, spinach, all kinds of good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antipex
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I used New Zealand cheddar and challah bread. I also greased the pan lightly with ghee and sprinkled a bit of parsley on top. This came out amazing - there's no need to put any salt on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Made once, it was a little bland so I am giving it another shot this weekend and will add some spices to give more flavor hopefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used egg bread from the bakery and tore it up. I put the bread in the dish, then topped with sausage and bacon (to keep it even throughout), then poured the egg mixture over it. I liked that I could make it the night before and would certainly make it again, but it didn't WOW me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I left out the mustard and sautéed some onions instead and mixed it with the cooked sausage. I used sage sausage Added a little extra sage and some crushed red pepper. Added a little parsley on top too- great reviews from my coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was great. It tasted great and was easy to throw together. I used a combination of meats like sausage, bacon and ham. I added a little dehydrated onion mixture. I used a little more cheese than the recipe called for. I'm not sure if it really needs to sit over night. I'm sure you could throw this together early in the morn and toss it in the oven a few hours later. The whole family liked this and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I have made this recipe for years and love it. Assembling it the night before is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
We have backyard chickens...and always have eggs! to try something new, i put this together then froze it. (in the raw state.) Took it out of the freezer and baked it a month later from the frozen state. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I love this recipe. It's so easy to assemble the night before. I used spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent! I doubled the eggs, bread, and cheese; used 3 1/2 cups of milk. Nice and fluffy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States