Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I use 8 eggs in the recipe. It's probably my oven but it comes out less runny this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaveGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was great! Thanks for the reviewer suggestion on the croissant layer on the bottom. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
maybe because I used brown bread instead of white it wasn't right. I found the taste of soggy bread overwhelming.I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I was looking for an easy breakfast recipe to use up some of my husband's venison sausage and some day old dried up bread and I chose this. Since I wanted to make this today I only let it set in the refrigerator for two hours before baking. It turned out great - so if you are on a time crunch and don't have 8 hours or overnight give this dish a try. I did omit the salt since I'm trying to watch our intake. It didn't need it at all. I think the seasoning from the sausage and the sodium in the cheese was enough to give this dish plenty of flavor without the added salt. I did use finely shredded 2% colbyjack cheese. This dish was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Pretty great! I have had better so I only gave it 4 starts. I took the advice of others and used spicy sausage and think it was made it much better than it would have been with regular sausage (it wasn't too spicy either).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Cheap and super easy to make; it was a hit at our staff breakfast. Next time I'm going to use egg whites, turkey sausage, and fat free cheese to see if I can cut a lot of the fat/calories out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is a great and simple dish. I made in on Christmas morning with some extra Italian bread that we had leftover from the day before. The kids loved it, and so did the husband. It has become a regular recipe. It's fun to try this recipe as a base with different ingredients and additions for variety. I tried this dish with maple sausage and added some tomatoes on top and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a delicious and flexible recipe. I made this in a 9 x 13 pan with two additional eggs (as another reviewer suggested), along with some extra bread and milk. I served it for brunch on Christmas day, and my family enjoyed it. Next time I plan to play with different breakfast meats and additions, like spinach and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perfect for a 9 X 13 dish with 8 eggs and 8 slices of bread. Plenty flavorful without adding any veggies, but veggie lovers could certainly do so. Top it off with a little hot sauce - delicious and crowd-pleasing! I was unable to make it the night before the first time, and it was perfectly fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States