Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is my go-to breakfast casserole. I've made it late on Christmas Eve more than once! We sometimes vary the meat or cheese, or add some extra eggs for a bigger crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Bacon instead of sausage also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious. Needed longer cooking time than mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My houseguests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
pretty good. Tasted more like french toast with sausage. Ate with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I used leftover homemade dinner rolls instead of bread. That worked. I froze the leftovers for a month then thawed in the fridge then microwaved it. It tasted as good as it did when it came out of the oven a month ago. I don't have to wait until I get a crowd, to make it anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by North Bass Bud

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is the best breakfast casserole I have found yet. I had left over biscuits, so I used them instead of bread. This one will be in my recipe box to hand down to my daughters! I am tripleing the recipe today to make and freeze for a quick delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liberty, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Basic and delisious! I made it for dinner. We like the occasional breakfast for dinner thing. I only added 1 extra egg and chopped up green peppers and onion powder with my sausage. Wonderful! Also great breakfast leftover the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was just great!! Everyone loved it! I did not realize till the day I was to make this that it had to chill at least for 8 hours. I cooked it anyway without chilling and it was delicious and came out wonderful! Just a couple of things I added for preference was onions to the skillet while browning the sausage. I added 3 slices of American cheese along with the cheddar, and a pinch of garlic powder to the recipe. Everyone needs to try Gayle's recipe....we Loved it!!! Next time I am going to try it with bacon or ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is pretty much EXACTLY the go-to breakfast casserole I have made to for years! I, personally, am not a fan of the ones that have potatoes in them. The only difference with mine is we use ham, only because my daughter likes ham better than sausage. And my recipe also calls for a can of mushrooms which we do use as we like mushrooms; and "dried" bread. I usually just lay the bread out the afternoon before I put it together that evening. I suppose that is to maybe soak up the liquids better? Anyway, this is a good basic egg casserole you can "tweak" to your tastes if necessary. I found my original recipe in a church cookbook--no better place to find good, tried, & true recipes in my opinion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States