Sausage and Cream Cheese Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used mild Italian sausage and everyone loved it! I'm making it again and plan to add diced roasted tomatoes and diced jalapeños. Should add some zing and color and I can't wait to take these for Thanksgiving weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Yummy! Simple but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by quillory
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Huge success at book club! Made it with mild Italian sausage for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These are YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
It was great my daughter made it Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I have made these and they were a hit!! A little hint, spray Pam or any type cooking spray on wax paper first then lay out crescent rolls . It will help not to stick and roll up perfectly. I doubled the recipe ad used half hot and half mild, they had kick but not too much because of the cream cheese. Awesome party, brunch or shower food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
OK I have to comment because they were such a hit!! I made them for a CHARGERS party and the boys loved them, they complemented me endlessly and they flew off the platter, I'm not kidding. I used spicy chicken sausage. Very easy and tasty, man candy! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
LOVE THESE! Excellent shower finger food. We made 3 batches only we used the sheets of dough (pillsbury now makes) and added sharp cheddar. Baked whole then cut into squares. As soon as these came out of the oven they were gone each time. I am making them for dinner tonight with either green beans or eggs depending which way my husband wants to go with it. Kids love these too. One of my all time favs. Its a new twist on sausage balls if you add the cheddar on top of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Ayres

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very good! How could anything with sausage and cream cheese turn out badly? ;o) If short on time, you can skip the rollup stage and just press the crescents into a pan then top with sausage and cream cheese mixture then add the other container of crescents. Cut into squares after baking. Of course, it's not as cute but it still tastes the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States