Sausage and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for our holiday dinner. My husband loved this and I thought it was just good but not great. I felt like there were too many cranberries myself. Overall not a bad stuffing but not a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
First time I ever made stuffing. Everyone LOVED it. Best part my groery store alread had a stuffing mix of the veggies with the spices prepared. So it was soooooo easy. Highly recomment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Cooked to recipe. My store was out of cranberries so I used Craisins instead. Came out wonderful...big hit at the table and even better the next day. This will be my go to stuffing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
OK Folks. I made this last year but substituted 1 can of chicken broth with 1.5 cups white wine and used a roll of Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage. Followed everything else as directed. WAS THE BEST STUFFING MY FAMILY AND I EVER HAD!! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fain2c00k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made this for Thanks giving it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a big hit on Thanksgiving! stuffed the bird with it and had enough left over to cook as a caserole. A keeper, will be making this again!! I had Jimmy Dean mild sausage and I just added some sage and a bit of pultry seasoning when I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving and followed the directions as written. Came out AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I've made this for Thanksgiving the past two years. This year we're guests at a friends, and they've requested that we bring this. It is very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Frauens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I put some walnuts or pecans in this recipe and its is great make sure that who you serve it to is not allergic to nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was awesome! I pulled some turkey out of the bird in the oven before it was done and used that instead of sausage! I also used some turkey juices in place of chix broth. Oh my heck, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States