Sausage and Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Just amazing! It made the Thanksgiving meal. I used sweet sausage instead of spicy because we are a delicate group! But it was the best dressing I have ever had, and handed out many copies of the recipe. There were no left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving - I am a first time stuffing maker - and everyone loved it! There weren't many of us, but all of it was gone! I didn't use any parsley because I thought I had some and didn't, and I used fresh chopped sage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was the most outstanding accompanimemnt to our Thanksgiving turkey. We opted for a sweet Italian turkey sausage, and used a poultry seasoning instead of purchasing all the individual spices. This is far more flavorful than any plain bread stuffing I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was excellent. I made it first for a carry-in luncheon, and the second time at my daughter's for Thanksgiving. I will make it again and again. I don't remember cornbread dressing ever tasting this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving but I did not put the apples, I did however add chopped hard boiled eggs and some bellpepper. I also used the stock from the turkey for the finishing flavor. THE BEST DRESSING EVER, Better than my own Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This recipe is different and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
My family LOVES this dressing. They want it even when it is not a holiday. Freezes well before baked, so make it up ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this recipe at Thanksgiving. I was very worried about changing our standard dressing we have every year, but my family loved it. The best judge was my son who is the pickiest eater in the world and he kept talking about how much he loved the dressing. I didn't change any part of the recipe. This is my every Thanksgiving dressing now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Everyone loved this dressing! I made a few changes of my own,of course. I used Jimmy Dean Maple sausage instead of hot sausage and it was excellent with the apples. I mixed 2 batches at one time, and it seemed a little too dry ,so I added 1 cup of apple cider. The cider made the dressing. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
For Thanksgiving this year I wanted to try something different, but was hesitant to change an already good thing. This recipe was perfect! It had the flavor of our family recipe but had just the right amount of change to keep things interesting. It came out great and EVERYONE wanted the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States