Sausage and Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really delicious. Wonderful blend of flavors and textures--was a big hit at this year's Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I did add green peppers and left out the apples. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
i made a half recipe of this dressing and it was sooo good! i added in some sweet peppers and that made it even better. my only complaint was that it came out a little dry, next time i will add a little extra chicken broth and cover while baking, still 5 stars though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Being from Georgia my family has eaten cornbread dressing during the holidays for as long as I can remember. I love this recipe because it is SOOOO easy to make it Gluten Free. I just make my own GF cornbread instead of using the packaged stuff. I also substitute dried cranberries for the chopped apple, but that is just a personal preference. I "eyeball" the butter, broth and seasonings just like my mom and grandma did. I also wanted to add that if you don't have all the separate spices listed (except the salt and pepper, obviously) you can use Poultry Seasoning. It already has the spices pre-combined. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Best dressing I've had! I made it straight and it was fantastic, 5 stars as written. I've made it several times since then and I've added 6 boiled eggs, chopped, to the recipe. Also, I now make this with day old italian bread instead of the corn bread, but only because my husband is not a big fan of corn bread. This recipe will be a holiday tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Daigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe but am giving it 3 stars because some of my family liked it. Will not make again. I prefer regular stuffing over cornbread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this today and it was very good. The fried apples were such a nice sweet surprise. I followed the recipe with the following exceptions: used sage sausage (not hot), omitted the rosemary (didn't have any) & cooked for 30 minutes (to avoid drying out). Otherwise, followed to the letter. All the "big kids" liked it and had extra helpings!! ;) Thanks for sharing Donna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEPOSITIVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love this! I use about a jar of apple butter and sage sausage and it is totally amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
excellent dressing! Cooked it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it, including me! Will be the stuffing I make every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is amazing! Our new Thanksgiving Dressing recipe for sure. I used fresh herbs instead of dried since I had them on hand. Next time I will make my cornbread from scratch only because the boxed stuff has some undesirable ingredients that I'm trying to stay away from. But really super, super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izabenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States