Sausage and Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Home run at Thanksgiving at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is very close to my mom's recipe. I did add a raw egg to bind it and probably doubled the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious -- I made this for our office holiday party and it was a great success. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin'sGodMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have been using this recipe for 2 years now and I am just now getting around to reviewing it. It has been a hit at our last 2 Thanksgiving dinners and I plan to keep this recipe around for a long time! I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out great everytime. The spicy sausage makes this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this recipe for my first Thanksgiving with just me and my boyfriend and we loved it! He finished it in like 3 days because he liked it so much. I didn't add the apples because I really don't like apples in foods like these, and I also added my own seasonings and it turned out just great. My boyfriend has been asking for me to make this again ever since, so I am making it right now and surprise him for when he gets off work. 2 thumbs up on a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I think I'll stick to my mother's recipe. This was good but I enjoy her version better, it's base is a little more savory and she cuts up cooked turkey breast meat or the boiled insides (neck, gizzards, & heart) of the turkey and adds it to the dressng. I suppose it just depends on your taste, but the sausage version didn't work for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I'm not a stuffing lover, but I had two helpings of this! It will definitely become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Oh. My. Goodness. This came out fantastic! It was a real hit at Thanksgiving, and my husband has already requested I make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MleSlngTerp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this yesterday for Thanksgiving. It was the first time I ever made cornbread dressing and the first time I ever used sausage in a dressing. This was delicious. Everyone loved it. But honestly next time I will make it without the sausage. Just my preference. I think I like dressing without sausage better. But for sure I will definitely be making cornbread stuffing instead of regular stuffing from now on! I also had to make this gluten free so I made gluten free corn bread but no one knew the difference! I also added more broth as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy and impressive. My guests all rated this the best of the sides we served. I used two boxes of Jiffy corn muffin mix. Dried it out over two days. Added dried cranberries to the mix which gave it a vibrant look on the table. I also beat two eggs and added it to the mix before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States