Sausage and Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I think I'll stick to my mother's recipe. This was good but I enjoy her version better, it's base is a little more savory and she cuts up cooked turkey breast meat or the boiled insides (neck, gizzards, & heart) of the turkey and adds it to the dressng. I suppose it just depends on your taste, but the sausage version didn't work for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I'm not a stuffing lover, but I had two helpings of this! It will definitely become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Oh. My. Goodness. This came out fantastic! It was a real hit at Thanksgiving, and my husband has already requested I make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MleSlngTerp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this yesterday for Thanksgiving. It was the first time I ever made cornbread dressing and the first time I ever used sausage in a dressing. This was delicious. Everyone loved it. But honestly next time I will make it without the sausage. Just my preference. I think I like dressing without sausage better. But for sure I will definitely be making cornbread stuffing instead of regular stuffing from now on! I also had to make this gluten free so I made gluten free corn bread but no one knew the difference! I also added more broth as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy and impressive. My guests all rated this the best of the sides we served. I used two boxes of Jiffy corn muffin mix. Dried it out over two days. Added dried cranberries to the mix which gave it a vibrant look on the table. I also beat two eggs and added it to the mix before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really delicious. Wonderful blend of flavors and textures--was a big hit at this year's Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I did add green peppers and left out the apples. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
i made a half recipe of this dressing and it was sooo good! i added in some sweet peppers and that made it even better. my only complaint was that it came out a little dry, next time i will add a little extra chicken broth and cover while baking, still 5 stars though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Being from Georgia my family has eaten cornbread dressing during the holidays for as long as I can remember. I love this recipe because it is SOOOO easy to make it Gluten Free. I just make my own GF cornbread instead of using the packaged stuff. I also substitute dried cranberries for the chopped apple, but that is just a personal preference. I "eyeball" the butter, broth and seasonings just like my mom and grandma did. I also wanted to add that if you don't have all the separate spices listed (except the salt and pepper, obviously) you can use Poultry Seasoning. It already has the spices pre-combined. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Best dressing I've had! I made it straight and it was fantastic, 5 stars as written. I've made it several times since then and I've added 6 boiled eggs, chopped, to the recipe. Also, I now make this with day old italian bread instead of the corn bread, but only because my husband is not a big fan of corn bread. This recipe will be a holiday tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States