Sausage and Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this gultin free by making the cornbread from scratch. Using plain cornmeal & King Aurther Gluten Free Flour Blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I've been making this recipe every Thanksgiving for years. I always use a crock pot and it is fine. It is a hit, so I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I would give this 3.5 stars if that was an option. I wanted to love this, but it needs some work. Way too dry. I tried maple sausage as some suggested and I wish I had used spicy. The maple sausage just made it too sweet for my liking. The flavor was good, so with some tweaks this could be a great dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I probably messed this up, but did not love this stuffing. It was mushy and bland. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I only give 4 stars because I didn't actually eat any, I took it to work for Christmas last year, but had to leave sick before we ate. I heard it was good, it looked good, and was very easy to make. I am making it again tomorrow for our dinner this year. I will check back after I get some of it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was SO good. The only thing I wish I would've done was add a little more chicken broth and butter. I halved the recipe so I used a square baking dish. I'm pretty sure it's an 8 inch square dish. I reduced the bake time because the 8 inch square dish is still a little larger than half a 9x13 dish. However, I don't think that had to do with it being a little too dry for my taste. The mixture itself did seem a little dry. I also left out the apples because I don't care for them much in my dressing. I will definitely be making this again, but just with a little more butter and chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I make this for thanksgiving every year and get requested to make it! I don't make any alterations to the recipe either. Sometimes i'll try and get the jimmy dean sage sausage if its available, but regular works just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
wonderful. Add raisons. Made some chicken gravy to go with it. Would rather strain the fat off the sausage and make sausage gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was some of the best stuffing I've ever had. Changes I made were: no celery (husband hates it), turkey breakfast sausage and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. Also, I didn't actually bake it at the end. I just served it as it is, mainly because I ran out of time. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is an amazing recipe!!! I've made this 3 times. God what would I do without allrecipes!!! Thanks submitter you are a true cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States