Sausage and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was very fast, and the whole family loved it. The only change that I made was the bread crumbs. Instead of soft bread crumbs, I used Italian regular bread crumbs and the body and taste is wonderful. I would tell a friend about this one. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Needed more eggs. I used homemade sausage and it had all the seasonings it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Idabelle's recipe: Brown 1 lb sausage, diced onion. Remove from heat. Add 1 can cream corn, 1 C cubed cheddar or colby cheese, 4 eggs, 1 C crushed crackers (or bread crumbs or english muffins), 1/4 t pepper. Bake all together for 40 minutes at 350 degrees. Top with crumbled potato chips. Bake another 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this for a breakfast casserole at a MOPS meeting. I guess it didn't look appetizing, because it wasn't even half gone. I love corn pudding and loved the idea of adding meat to make it a meal but as is the sausage is all I tasted. It's a lot of meat and if I make it again I think it needs more eggs, some cheese and maybe an onion and peppers cooked with the meat and some spices but then that's a whole other recipe right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsjennib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was ok. Nothing to get excited over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This turned out very good, the whole family loved it! I only got one complaint and that was to much pepper. I will definitly make this again with just a little less pepper. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This recipe turned out fantastic! I didn't have any bread (for the crumbs) so I used an english muffin. It worked great. Also didn't have crackers so I used the second english muffin crumbled on top with a little melted butter drizzled on top. Absolutely yummy! A definite keeper at my house especially since it was so forgiving of my lack of all the 'correct' ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I love corn casserole and this recipe put a new twist to it. I put this together the night before and popped it in the oven when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Yummy...easily doubles for larger crowds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This did not turn out very well, my husband wanted to know what it was he thought it was fish. It was very bland and had a strange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States