Sausage and Cheese Crescent Squares from Pillsbury Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is simple and easy to make and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was great! When the sausage was almost done, I added in 6 eggs to scramble with it. I also added in salsa to the mixture and added the sharp cheddar to the whole mixture instead of sprinkling it. My son especially kept telling me how awesome it was. Very easy to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Winner, Winner in my house! This is a lot like sausage puffs with the additional cheese. This is a good appetizer (as recipe is written) but it looks like the breakfast crowd is critiquing it as a breakfast. It can be both but critique it as an appetizer. If you try this as a breakfast offering, put your scrambled eggs on the side or you might have soggy crescent rolls and judge it unfairly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I carried this dish to a Pastor Appreciation Brunch. I believe the staff must have felt appreciated since it was all eaten :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Super simple and very delicious! Nice job, Pillsbury - thanks for a recipe that looks like I woke up well before everyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I wanted to use this recipe as a breakfast dish, so I substituted the cream cheese for scrambled eggs. After I drained off the grease from the sausage, I mixed 6 eggs with 1/4 c. milk and poured into the cooked sausage in the pan; stirred to cook to a soft egg stage, and then poured it over the bottom crust in the pan. Topped with cheese and the other crescent dough, it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious! I loved it, I tried to make a mummy instead of sandwiches and didnt do the best job, but it was by far the favorite dish of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Easy to make and delicious as is, for appetizers. I have also doubled the cream cheese and sausage only and made this into a breakfast casserole "bar".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKMELVIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for dinner and served it with rice. My husband loved it. Said I could make it anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I think I'll add scrambled eggs and sauteed onions to the mixture next time. Then it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States