Sausage and Broccoli Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So easy to make and so tasty.... everyone loved it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was very quick and easy and the family loved it. The only change i made was to use fresh brocccoli that I steamed for a few minutes over the boiling pasta. And I used Cream of Mushroom soup because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe tonight. The only things I changed was that I used a head of fresh broccoli and whole wheat pasta. This was very easy to prepare and tasted great! My three year old ate it really well so I will be making this again sometime. This went great with garlic bread and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was really good. I used Italian chicken sausage, penne pasta, and fresh broccoli because it was all I had and it turned out great. Because I used fresh broccoli I simmered the sauce an extra two minutes just to be sure it would be cooked all the way through. Nice hot meal perfect for throwing together after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This recipe was good, but not quite what I had expected. Perhaps it was because I didn't make it quite right. Instead of the straight cream of broccoli, I used broccoli and cheese, and I forgot to add the parmesan. I think that the broccoli and cheese, with its cheddar flavor, was too much contrast from the Italian sausage. Also, I think if I had used a more spicy and less sweet Italian sausage it would have had a better flavor as well. This recipe is good for an easy meal after a long day at work and isn't bad for being a Campbell's one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Howe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This had a lot of flavor and I would make it again. I only used 1.5 cups of pasta however, as that was all I had and it turned out to be the perfect amount. I thik it would be too bland and dry with 4.5 cups pasta. I also accidentally omitted the milk, but it wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We love this dish! When I don't have any cream of broccoli onhand I add Alfredo sauce and 1/2 cup of milk its amazing. My husband can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
really good! i only had cream of celery and it was still pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good and easy. Just cut sausage up into desired size before browning, then don't have to worry about breaking it up. Used 3 cloves garlic, added some pepper and need a little more milk to achieve a boil after adding broccoli, etc. but no biggie. Followed 99.9% to a "t" and it was a bit hit- asked to makes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Excellent! It pleased the whole family-big flavor, so easy! I did use fresh broccoli that I steamed in the microwave for 2 minutes before adding to the skillet. I used 4 cloves minced garlic. 4-1/2 cups cooked rotini is 2-1/4 cups uncooked. 1/2 cup uncooked rotini is equal to 1 cup cooked. I had to look this up, so in case anyone else is wondering- It ended up being a little more than half a 16 ounce box of rotini. This recipe was rated 5 stars by everyone tonight, will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States