Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This recipe is very good and easy to make. To give the jar sauce more of a homemade taste, I added white wine, Romano cheese, and water from the cooked pasta. I also added a can of diced tomatoes (seasoned with Italian seasonings) with the pasta and spinach. This recipe would also be good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I was looking for a recipe with frozen spinach and tried this. It's packed with flavor. I took the advice of adding the white wine, grated pecorino romano cheese and pasta water to the bottled fettucini sauce and it was great. It's rich though and a little goes a long way so I got much more than 4 servings from it. I suggest a green salad with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Really good, really simple, really comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faircook03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Yum... easy, good, filling, fabulous. Pair with a crisp salad and glass of wine and you have a winner. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Broiling the hot Italian sausage really brings out the flavor. Make sure you break up the chopped spinach before you try to add it to the pasta or you will get clumps of spinach that you will have to break up before you can serve. The end result though is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was excellent! I am always looking for easy to make pasta recipes that my husband will love and did!! I make the alfredo from scratch... a must and so easy! I just melted butter, cooked the garlic in the butter as directed, added teh heavy cream, parmesan, salt and pepper, brought to a boil, reduced to simmer and let it cook down. Then I just follow the recipe as is. It is a great way to get some spinach into a very rich, delicious meal! I will make this probably more than chicken alfredo, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Very easy and tasty! I replaced 1 T of the olive oil with butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
So easy and so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This is a great and easy recipe. Followed exactly. It also surprisingly reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This is a home run. Tastes great. Easy and doesn't take long. Great change from using tomato based sauce. Can be a complete meal on it's own or served with great bread and a salad. Easy to make little changes. I made a bit too much pasta so I added a little white wine to the sauce. I also had some chopped, canned tomatoes I wanted to use up so I added those. Both are good suggestions from other reviewers (or maybe it was one other reviewer). Mushrooms might be good to add when sauteing the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States