Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS! Both my husband and I loved it. I made a few small changes though: 1. Fresh spinach instead of frozen 2. Added mushrooms 3. I used campanelle pasta instead of bowtie because that was all I had stocked in the pantry; campanelle tasted great, but I think the bowtie would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I give this a 4 as is. I will make it again next time though I want to try fresh spinach and add some diced tomatos and some other seasonings. good as is but I think it could be great with a couple changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My family really enjoyed this meal, well, my son didn't care for the spinach part. Oh, well. It was very good. I opted not to use the spicy Italian sausage and used mild. Still very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lcrouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe. I was looking for something different to make for dinner, instead of the same old stuff. This was a hit and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this and brought it to a New Year's party last night. Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe with a few exceptions. I used sweet Italian sausage and threw in a few shakes of crushed red pepper. I also used fresh baby spinach (in the bag...I used 3 for a little extra greens). I used 3 jars of LIGHT alfredo (instead of 2) and nobody knew the difference! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was really good, with a few modifications. First, I used bulk mild Italian sausage that I browned in a skillet. I removed it from the skillet and browned the garlic in the sausage oil for about 30 seconds before adding marinara sauce (I'm not a huge fan of Alfredo) with pepper. I let that simmer for about 10 minutes and then added the thawed spinach and the sausage back before folding in the cooked pasta. My husband loved it-we both had seconds, plus it was very quick and easy. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This dish was easy & delish! I made my own alfredo based off of another reviewer's tip & used sweet turkey sausage. We all loved it & I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for such a great, easy, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was a very good one pot dinner, and it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely wonderful and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryn2kuk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Simply fabulous with garlic alfredo, cheese and garlic sausage, and shredded parmesan! Wonderful recipe, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States