Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great recipe! This is the first time the kids ever liked spinach and they all gave it 5 stars! I used a bit more pasta (whole wheat bow ties) because my package was 16 ounces. I topped with fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Wow! Everyone really enjoyed this. I changed just a couple of things...I didn't want to heat up the kitchen so grilled the sausage (added great flavor). Meanwhile, cooked and drained the pasta and reserved about 1/2 cup of the pasta cooking liquid. I didn't use fresh garlic because we had purchased Bertolli Garlic Alfredo Sauce and I didn't want to over-do the garlic taste. After draining pasta, placed it back in the pan and added approx. 2 cups of fresh baby spinach and tossed and covered to keep warm. Sauted a red pepper (for color) and the sliced sausage for a couple of min. then added the Alfredo and pepper. Put the 1/2 cup pasta water in the Alfredo Sauce jar and shook it up and added that. Then added the pasta and spinach. Warmed for just a second and served. This was on the table in less than 25 min. Served with Garlic Bread. This is a keeper. We will use the often. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Easy recipe. Didn't change a thing except used crumbled sausage, instead of links. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I followed this exact recipe. It was delicious! Had leftovers for lunch the next day and it was even better. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
LOVED IT! I had some cooked bulk sausage in the freezer, so I just used that. I did have to add a little milk to thin it out a bit cause it was way thick, but other than that this was GREAT! I will be making this again for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This meal was very good and my children and husband loved it! I did change it and added chicken as well as the sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Not a bad recipe, can't get away from the fact this is a jarred Alfredo Sauce (so use a good quality sauce). Used fresh spinach and added 1 cup of sliced baby bella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
i could eat this whole pot! VERY creamy and delicious, the only negative is that i think i gained a few extra pounds eating this because it is definitely not low cal however it is so good it is worth it once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Delicious & SIMPLE! I will be making this again. I only switch out the frozen spinach for fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Followed recipe exactly (except I used hot turkey sausage)...huge applause from everyone. 20 minutes from starting to boil water to finished dinner. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States