Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
wow - this is fantastic! I used the quick alfredo sauce recipe from this site, fresh spinach and a little extra parmesan. My boys (21 months and 5 yrs) cleaned their plates. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Made this last night and had enough left over for lunch today. I must say that reheated is twice as good! This was a great recipe, Pamelina77. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayard, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, cooked it with the garlic, in which I also added fresh mushrooms. I cut up 2 Roma tomatoes and added that to the sauce. We will definitely be eating this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great recipe! This is the first time the kids ever liked spinach and they all gave it 5 stars! I used a bit more pasta (whole wheat bow ties) because my package was 16 ounces. I topped with fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Wow! Everyone really enjoyed this. I changed just a couple of things...I didn't want to heat up the kitchen so grilled the sausage (added great flavor). Meanwhile, cooked and drained the pasta and reserved about 1/2 cup of the pasta cooking liquid. I didn't use fresh garlic because we had purchased Bertolli Garlic Alfredo Sauce and I didn't want to over-do the garlic taste. After draining pasta, placed it back in the pan and added approx. 2 cups of fresh baby spinach and tossed and covered to keep warm. Sauted a red pepper (for color) and the sliced sausage for a couple of min. then added the Alfredo and pepper. Put the 1/2 cup pasta water in the Alfredo Sauce jar and shook it up and added that. Then added the pasta and spinach. Warmed for just a second and served. This was on the table in less than 25 min. Served with Garlic Bread. This is a keeper. We will use the often. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Easy recipe. Didn't change a thing except used crumbled sausage, instead of links. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I followed this exact recipe. It was delicious! Had leftovers for lunch the next day and it was even better. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
LOVED IT! I had some cooked bulk sausage in the freezer, so I just used that. I did have to add a little milk to thin it out a bit cause it was way thick, but other than that this was GREAT! I will be making this again for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This meal was very good and my children and husband loved it! I did change it and added chicken as well as the sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Not a bad recipe, can't get away from the fact this is a jarred Alfredo Sauce (so use a good quality sauce). Used fresh spinach and added 1 cup of sliced baby bella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States