Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Quick, easy and something that everyone loves including my 18 month old. I also add in red peppers for added veggies and colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I take out the Alfredo since my husband doesn't like it. I use fresh spinach and use mild sausage for my children. But they all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious and easy! I made this exactly how recipe was written. The only thing I'd change is the jar of alfredo sauce because it was a little salty, however, all the flavors came together nicely! thanks always looking for a non-tomato way to serve pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Our family loved this recipe. It was very quick and i followed the recipe exactly, i usually do the first time. And with this i would not change a thing. Except i did use fresh spinach and doubled it. Will make this often. Would also be good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
wow - this is fantastic! I used the quick alfredo sauce recipe from this site, fresh spinach and a little extra parmesan. My boys (21 months and 5 yrs) cleaned their plates. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Made this last night and had enough left over for lunch today. I must say that reheated is twice as good! This was a great recipe, Pamelina77. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayard, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, cooked it with the garlic, in which I also added fresh mushrooms. I cut up 2 Roma tomatoes and added that to the sauce. We will definitely be eating this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great recipe! This is the first time the kids ever liked spinach and they all gave it 5 stars! I used a bit more pasta (whole wheat bow ties) because my package was 16 ounces. I topped with fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Wow! Everyone really enjoyed this. I changed just a couple of things...I didn't want to heat up the kitchen so grilled the sausage (added great flavor). Meanwhile, cooked and drained the pasta and reserved about 1/2 cup of the pasta cooking liquid. I didn't use fresh garlic because we had purchased Bertolli Garlic Alfredo Sauce and I didn't want to over-do the garlic taste. After draining pasta, placed it back in the pan and added approx. 2 cups of fresh baby spinach and tossed and covered to keep warm. Sauted a red pepper (for color) and the sliced sausage for a couple of min. then added the Alfredo and pepper. Put the 1/2 cup pasta water in the Alfredo Sauce jar and shook it up and added that. Then added the pasta and spinach. Warmed for just a second and served. This was on the table in less than 25 min. Served with Garlic Bread. This is a keeper. We will use the often. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Easy recipe. Didn't change a thing except used crumbled sausage, instead of links. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States