Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
added garlic. 1 lb pasta. 1.5 jars of sauce. splash White wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Simple and delicious! After reading the reviews I made some additions and modifications. First, I just took the sausage out of the casing, crumbled and browned it in a pan. Then, I sauteed some fresh mushrooms in the olive oil and garlic. I also used a bag of fresh baby spinach instead of frozen and wilted that with the mushrooms. I used Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce and added in 2 TBSP of basil pesto. Next, I mixed in some petite diced tomatoes that I had drained and then added in the cooked sausage. Let everything cook for a few minutes and served over bow tie pasta. Deliciouso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tasty! The alfredo sauce really makes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Quick, easy and something that everyone loves including my 18 month old. I also add in red peppers for added veggies and colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I take out the Alfredo since my husband doesn't like it. I use fresh spinach and use mild sausage for my children. But they all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious and easy! I made this exactly how recipe was written. The only thing I'd change is the jar of alfredo sauce because it was a little salty, however, all the flavors came together nicely! thanks always looking for a non-tomato way to serve pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Our family loved this recipe. It was very quick and i followed the recipe exactly, i usually do the first time. And with this i would not change a thing. Except i did use fresh spinach and doubled it. Will make this often. Would also be good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
wow - this is fantastic! I used the quick alfredo sauce recipe from this site, fresh spinach and a little extra parmesan. My boys (21 months and 5 yrs) cleaned their plates. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Made this last night and had enough left over for lunch today. I must say that reheated is twice as good! This was a great recipe, Pamelina77. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayard, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, cooked it with the garlic, in which I also added fresh mushrooms. I cut up 2 Roma tomatoes and added that to the sauce. We will definitely be eating this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States