Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe was easy to follow and turned out great. The sausage tasted great and went well with the pasta. Instead of sausage links, we ended up getting ground sausage. So instead of broiling it, we threw it on a Skillet and cooked it that way. We would have used 2 large pots (we only had one) so that the noodles would be warm the whole time. The final product looked great and just like the professional picture. I would definitely recommend this recipe to someone because it turned out great and tasted divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
one thing that turned out well was the spicy italian sausage. the directions were very easy to follow step by step. our final product looked very similar to the professional picture. i would change the grounded italian sausage to regular chopped up sausage. i would recommend this dish to someone else because of how well it turned out and how tasty it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This dish was delicious and impressive. I made this for company and they thought I this was an old favorite dish! That's pretty good when the first time makes you look like an old pro:) The flavor was great, but I had to add more Alfredo sauce for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made a dairy-free version of this. Instead of using a store-bought Alfredo sauce, I used 4 oz. of vegan cream cheese, about 1 cup of original flavor soy milk, and 2 cups of diya mozzarella cheese. At fist I didn't add any salt and pepper, but it definitely needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Good starting recipe! I browned diced Basil/Sundried Tomato chicken sausage, added garlic and fresh spinach before adding alfredo sauce and additional Parm cheeese and crushed red pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This meal is AWESOME. It's my hubs' new favorite. I added mushrooms to the sauce and used smoked sausage. I still broiled the sausage even though it's pre-cooked, but the crispy skin makes it even more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jab788

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
added some sliced red pepper for color and used fresh spinich, cooked with the garlic and oil. So easy to add different veggies for change too. Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. It's easy, fast, and totally delicious. Instead of alfredo from a jar, I used the Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce (by Mommy Bakes) found on this site. Put this one in your recipe box. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very nice! I added mushrooms and served it over regular spaghetti noodles (no bow-tie in the house). Very enjoyable...Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Edible, not great. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States