Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was YUMMY... I used my own very easy Alfredo recipe which did not increase the time it took to prepare this dish, but definitely made a difference. When everything was done I broiled it with parmesan and mozzarella for about 3-5 minutes so it was bubbly and light brown. My Husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent, very tasty recipe. I did use fresh spinach sautéed with the garlic, and I used sweet Italian sausage. Hubs and I both loved it, and I'll definitely make this one again. So easy and truly delicious. I don't mind using a good jarred Alfredo sauce....I used Barilla roasted garlic Alfredo, so I did cut the minced garlic back to only one clove. With freshly-grated parmesan on top...it was just great. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made this with Sabatino's Artichoke with Mozzarella and Garlic Sausage (Costco) and it was great. I also sautéed mushrooms with the garlic and added about 3 1/2 tablespoons of diced tomatoes. Served it with garlic bread and a salad. Oh, and when I make again, I'm going to use just a little less spinach!! Super easy and pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe turned out awesome! never of would have thought that spinach will make this dish taste so better. The dish turned out nice with colors, only thing I would change is the amount of garlic the recipe requires other than that it was very tasty, I would recommend this dish to the many of those who love similar dishes like this and isn't afraid to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe was easy to follow and turned out great. The sausage tasted great and went well with the pasta. Instead of sausage links, we ended up getting ground sausage. So instead of broiling it, we threw it on a Skillet and cooked it that way. We would have used 2 large pots (we only had one) so that the noodles would be warm the whole time. The final product looked great and just like the professional picture. I would definitely recommend this recipe to someone because it turned out great and tasted divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
one thing that turned out well was the spicy italian sausage. the directions were very easy to follow step by step. our final product looked very similar to the professional picture. i would change the grounded italian sausage to regular chopped up sausage. i would recommend this dish to someone else because of how well it turned out and how tasty it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This dish was delicious and impressive. I made this for company and they thought I this was an old favorite dish! That's pretty good when the first time makes you look like an old pro:) The flavor was great, but I had to add more Alfredo sauce for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made a dairy-free version of this. Instead of using a store-bought Alfredo sauce, I used 4 oz. of vegan cream cheese, about 1 cup of original flavor soy milk, and 2 cups of diya mozzarella cheese. At fist I didn't add any salt and pepper, but it definitely needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Good starting recipe! I browned diced Basil/Sundried Tomato chicken sausage, added garlic and fresh spinach before adding alfredo sauce and additional Parm cheeese and crushed red pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This meal is AWESOME. It's my hubs' new favorite. I added mushrooms to the sauce and used smoked sausage. I still broiled the sausage even though it's pre-cooked, but the crispy skin makes it even more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jab788

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States