Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight, it was delicious! I did use fresh spinach and loose hot Italian sausage as per other reviews, otherwise followed all directions. My husband hates any pasta with spinach and asked for seconds! Already saved to recipe box! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Yum! This was a hit with the whole family! The only reason it didn't get five stars was there was too much spinach. I'll cut that in half next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Had a roll of italian sausage, so cooked that in a pan until almost brown before adding the garlic and 10oz fresh spinach (didn't use olive oil). Cooked until spinach was wilted, added pepper, then made the "Quick Alfredo Sauce" recipe from this site right in with this recipe. Substituted large elbows for the bow tie pasta. This was a GREAT, easy, and fast dinner, even with making our own alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this for my husband and his friend one night. Used Sweet Italian sausage. Just split open case and cooked up. Made my own Alfredo sauce. It was a great meal and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I just made this dish for lunch the fact that simple ingredients can deliver such an awesome almost restaurant style dish is AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family loved this! Great way to sneak in a super food like spinach. However, instead of adding the spinach to the pasta I let it simmer in with the sauce which infused the sauce with the spinach flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It was excellent. I didn't add spinach but added mushrooms instead. I found a recipe for low cal Alfredo sauce on this site. My husband and I both loved this. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was YUMMY... I used my own very easy Alfredo recipe which did not increase the time it took to prepare this dish, but definitely made a difference. When everything was done I broiled it with parmesan and mozzarella for about 3-5 minutes so it was bubbly and light brown. My Husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent, very tasty recipe. I did use fresh spinach sautéed with the garlic, and I used sweet Italian sausage. Hubs and I both loved it, and I'll definitely make this one again. So easy and truly delicious. I don't mind using a good jarred Alfredo sauce....I used Barilla roasted garlic Alfredo, so I did cut the minced garlic back to only one clove. With freshly-grated parmesan on top...it was just great. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made this with Sabatino's Artichoke with Mozzarella and Garlic Sausage (Costco) and it was great. I also sautéed mushrooms with the garlic and added about 3 1/2 tablespoons of diced tomatoes. Served it with garlic bread and a salad. Oh, and when I make again, I'm going to use just a little less spinach!! Super easy and pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States