Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
In order to make this recipe quicker and less spicy, I didn't use hot Italian sausage. I cook the sliced sausage in the skillet in olive oil, cook the frozen spinach in the microwave, drain it and add it to the sausage, pasta and sauce mixture. I then add a lot of garlic and onion powder. It turns out great and it's quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew Link
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tried it with my 3 year old but switched the italian sausage for turkey Italian sausage turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Link

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! Of course I didn't rate it 5 stars because I did not have all the ingredients to rate it accordiingly. I did not have the alfredo sauce so I used an 8 oz block of soften cream cheese. I used ground mild Italian sausage, and one Johnsonville precooked sausage link. I followed the recipe best as I could with what I had on hand and I absolutely love it! I've noticed sometimes the jarred alfredo sauce can be a little over powering in some dishes. I loved it my way! Give it a whirl! I used spiral pasta as that is what I had on hand....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITAKK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight, it was delicious! I did use fresh spinach and loose hot Italian sausage as per other reviews, otherwise followed all directions. My husband hates any pasta with spinach and asked for seconds! Already saved to recipe box! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Yum! This was a hit with the whole family! The only reason it didn't get five stars was there was too much spinach. I'll cut that in half next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Had a roll of italian sausage, so cooked that in a pan until almost brown before adding the garlic and 10oz fresh spinach (didn't use olive oil). Cooked until spinach was wilted, added pepper, then made the "Quick Alfredo Sauce" recipe from this site right in with this recipe. Substituted large elbows for the bow tie pasta. This was a GREAT, easy, and fast dinner, even with making our own alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this for my husband and his friend one night. Used Sweet Italian sausage. Just split open case and cooked up. Made my own Alfredo sauce. It was a great meal and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I just made this dish for lunch the fact that simple ingredients can deliver such an awesome almost restaurant style dish is AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family loved this! Great way to sneak in a super food like spinach. However, instead of adding the spinach to the pasta I let it simmer in with the sauce which infused the sauce with the spinach flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It was excellent. I didn't add spinach but added mushrooms instead. I found a recipe for low cal Alfredo sauce on this site. My husband and I both loved this. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States