Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Just made it!!! It's great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was a hit. Tweaked it by adding mushrooms and red peppers instead of tomatoes. Also I used two jars of Prego's Alfredo Sauce one the Basil Pesto made with Romano Chesse and the other Roasted Garlic Parmesan.....---Rabbit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
In order to make this recipe quicker and less spicy, I didn't use hot Italian sausage. I cook the sliced sausage in the skillet in olive oil, cook the frozen spinach in the microwave, drain it and add it to the sausage, pasta and sauce mixture. I then add a lot of garlic and onion powder. It turns out great and it's quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew Link
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tried it with my 3 year old but switched the italian sausage for turkey Italian sausage turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Link

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! Of course I didn't rate it 5 stars because I did not have all the ingredients to rate it accordiingly. I did not have the alfredo sauce so I used an 8 oz block of soften cream cheese. I used ground mild Italian sausage, and one Johnsonville precooked sausage link. I followed the recipe best as I could with what I had on hand and I absolutely love it! I've noticed sometimes the jarred alfredo sauce can be a little over powering in some dishes. I loved it my way! Give it a whirl! I used spiral pasta as that is what I had on hand....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITAKK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight, it was delicious! I did use fresh spinach and loose hot Italian sausage as per other reviews, otherwise followed all directions. My husband hates any pasta with spinach and asked for seconds! Already saved to recipe box! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Yum! This was a hit with the whole family! The only reason it didn't get five stars was there was too much spinach. I'll cut that in half next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Had a roll of italian sausage, so cooked that in a pan until almost brown before adding the garlic and 10oz fresh spinach (didn't use olive oil). Cooked until spinach was wilted, added pepper, then made the "Quick Alfredo Sauce" recipe from this site right in with this recipe. Substituted large elbows for the bow tie pasta. This was a GREAT, easy, and fast dinner, even with making our own alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this for my husband and his friend one night. Used Sweet Italian sausage. Just split open case and cooked up. Made my own Alfredo sauce. It was a great meal and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I just made this dish for lunch the fact that simple ingredients can deliver such an awesome almost restaurant style dish is AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States