Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was awesome! I used mild Italian sausage so my two-year old could eat it. She loved it! The whole family did. I also followed another reviewer's advice and added pesto to the alfredo. It was amazing. We all wanted seconds but there wasn't anything left! I will definitely double this next time. Overall, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was fantastic! Turkey sausage is the way to go! It's so healthy and tastes great! I definitely recommend using fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. Also, instead of plain alfredo sauce, I used 16oz of a four-cheese blend and 8oz of a roasted red-pepper blend. The outcome was much more flavorful! My family loved it and I put it in my recipe book for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I wasnt expecting this to be good but it really was! I added sauteed fresh mushrooms w/ onions and actually used 2 jars. It was perfect and not too saucy even .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS! Both my husband and I loved it. I made a few small changes though: 1. Fresh spinach instead of frozen 2. Added mushrooms 3. I used campanelle pasta instead of bowtie because that was all I had stocked in the pantry; campanelle tasted great, but I think the bowtie would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I give this a 4 as is. I will make it again next time though I want to try fresh spinach and add some diced tomatos and some other seasonings. good as is but I think it could be great with a couple changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My family really enjoyed this meal, well, my son didn't care for the spinach part. Oh, well. It was very good. I opted not to use the spicy Italian sausage and used mild. Still very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lcrouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe. I was looking for something different to make for dinner, instead of the same old stuff. This was a hit and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this and brought it to a New Year's party last night. Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe with a few exceptions. I used sweet Italian sausage and threw in a few shakes of crushed red pepper. I also used fresh baby spinach (in the bag...I used 3 for a little extra greens). I used 3 jars of LIGHT alfredo (instead of 2) and nobody knew the difference! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was really good, with a few modifications. First, I used bulk mild Italian sausage that I browned in a skillet. I removed it from the skillet and browned the garlic in the sausage oil for about 30 seconds before adding marinara sauce (I'm not a huge fan of Alfredo) with pepper. I let that simmer for about 10 minutes and then added the thawed spinach and the sausage back before folding in the cooked pasta. My husband loved it-we both had seconds, plus it was very quick and easy. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This dish was easy & delish! I made my own alfredo based off of another reviewer's tip & used sweet turkey sausage. We all loved it & I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for such a great, easy, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States