Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Quick, easy and something that everyone loves including my 18 month old. I also add in red peppers for added veggies and colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I take out the Alfredo since my husband doesn't like it. I use fresh spinach and use mild sausage for my children. But they all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious and easy! I made this exactly how recipe was written. The only thing I'd change is the jar of alfredo sauce because it was a little salty, however, all the flavors came together nicely! thanks always looking for a non-tomato way to serve pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Our family loved this recipe. It was very quick and i followed the recipe exactly, i usually do the first time. And with this i would not change a thing. Except i did use fresh spinach and doubled it. Will make this often. Would also be good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
wow - this is fantastic! I used the quick alfredo sauce recipe from this site, fresh spinach and a little extra parmesan. My boys (21 months and 5 yrs) cleaned their plates. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Made this last night and had enough left over for lunch today. I must say that reheated is twice as good! This was a great recipe, Pamelina77. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayard, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, cooked it with the garlic, in which I also added fresh mushrooms. I cut up 2 Roma tomatoes and added that to the sauce. We will definitely be eating this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great recipe! This is the first time the kids ever liked spinach and they all gave it 5 stars! I used a bit more pasta (whole wheat bow ties) because my package was 16 ounces. I topped with fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Wow! Everyone really enjoyed this. I changed just a couple of things...I didn't want to heat up the kitchen so grilled the sausage (added great flavor). Meanwhile, cooked and drained the pasta and reserved about 1/2 cup of the pasta cooking liquid. I didn't use fresh garlic because we had purchased Bertolli Garlic Alfredo Sauce and I didn't want to over-do the garlic taste. After draining pasta, placed it back in the pan and added approx. 2 cups of fresh baby spinach and tossed and covered to keep warm. Sauted a red pepper (for color) and the sliced sausage for a couple of min. then added the Alfredo and pepper. Put the 1/2 cup pasta water in the Alfredo Sauce jar and shook it up and added that. Then added the pasta and spinach. Warmed for just a second and served. This was on the table in less than 25 min. Served with Garlic Bread. This is a keeper. We will use the often. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Easy recipe. Didn't change a thing except used crumbled sausage, instead of links. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States