Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This dish was delicious and impressive. I made this for company and they thought I this was an old favorite dish! That's pretty good when the first time makes you look like an old pro:) The flavor was great, but I had to add more Alfredo sauce for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made a dairy-free version of this. Instead of using a store-bought Alfredo sauce, I used 4 oz. of vegan cream cheese, about 1 cup of original flavor soy milk, and 2 cups of diya mozzarella cheese. At fist I didn't add any salt and pepper, but it definitely needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Good starting recipe! I browned diced Basil/Sundried Tomato chicken sausage, added garlic and fresh spinach before adding alfredo sauce and additional Parm cheeese and crushed red pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This meal is AWESOME. It's my hubs' new favorite. I added mushrooms to the sauce and used smoked sausage. I still broiled the sausage even though it's pre-cooked, but the crispy skin makes it even more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jab788

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
added some sliced red pepper for color and used fresh spinich, cooked with the garlic and oil. So easy to add different veggies for change too. Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. It's easy, fast, and totally delicious. Instead of alfredo from a jar, I used the Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce (by Mommy Bakes) found on this site. Put this one in your recipe box. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very nice! I added mushrooms and served it over regular spaghetti noodles (no bow-tie in the house). Very enjoyable...Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Edible, not great. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I made my own alfredo sauce and used fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My crew really, really enjoy Alfredo. Me, not so much. I appreciate the ease of this recipe using jarred, but I .. just... couldn't bring myself to purchase any. Too gloppy, pasty... it's just as easy to make a quick Alfredo using butter, cream and cheese. By using fresh spinach and adding red and yellow bell peppers, this dish was not only colorful, but it was also a real crew-pleaser as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States